We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Highlands Condominium
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Chalet Inn(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ski Mountain Motel(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Creek Lodge(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Edge Motor Lodge(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
309
102
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
102
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staywasher dryergreat view of the mountainsliving roompool and hot tubour night stayeasy accesspigeon forgeober gatlinburgthe location is perfectbypassunitbalconyofficebearfireplacefirewood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2006

i have been coming to gatlinburg 2 or 3 times a year for 10 years and for the last 3 years we have stayed at the highlands, it has great views and easy to get to downtown without all the traffric. the pools are nice and the outdoor hot tub is great. for the price you spend you get a great condo and the front desk has always been heplful. i have stayed in the 3 bedroom, 2 bedroom w/ upstairs and 2 bedroom flat, the only problem i found was the shower in the 2 bedroom w the upstairs, was a little small. everything is great, perfect for a getaway of any type. i will come year after year.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank honeysdarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2006

We expected great things from Gatlinburg Highlands based on several reviews that we read. Generally, we were not disappointed, but there is one thing that they don't tell you.

Most of the complex was "as advertised" on a beautiful ridge looking down on Gatlinburg. The location was great....much better than some of the other condo properties that are located further up a very steep and twisted road. It was very easy getting up and down the mountain to go into Gatlinburg of Pigeon Forge.

The 2BR flat we had was beautiful...very large, clean, and with a great view.

My only complaint is that our unit was in the one building that actually sits across the road from the mountain valley below. As a result, we had the road located right outside our balcony, which meant we had some annoying car and truck noise 24/7. I didn't come to the mountains to hear cars and trucks going by my window! With the doors and windows closed it was OK (and the view was great)...but sitting outside or being inside with them open...it was noisy.

If you are going to The Highlands, I would recommend that you specifically inquire as to which building you will be in, and try and stay on the "scenic" side of the road.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank JHE757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GatlinburgGatlinburg, Manager at The Highlands Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2007

The road noise was the rusult of a construction job going on next to our property. Trucks were hauling dirt and they were quite loud. This build has a fantastic view, it's own swimming pool, sauna, indoor hot tub, grill area, undercover parking, and much more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2006

We have visited Gatlinburg for the past 10 years, we have stayed in many different cabins, chalets and hotels. In June of 2005, we decided to try a condo and we are so glad that we did! The Highlands have an absolute wonderful view, the staff are friendly and the condo was extremely clean. We couldn't have asked for anything better. We got a great deal and had a wonderful time. I would recommend this place to ANYONE, ANYTIME. We have already booked again for 2006.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KYchic4God
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Clarksville, TN
17
Reviewed 29 November 2004

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews