We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Inn(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Side(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Sleep Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
79
97
61
39
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
97
61
39
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhillbilly golffalling asleepparking spottrolley stopprivate balconycovered parkingcoffee makerbed was comfortablemini fridgeup to datefireplacestripfirewoodattractionsaquariumdan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed in a room with king bed, jacuzzi, fireplace, and creek view. It was a great price for these features, but the rooms are very outdated. Everything worked fine and the room was clean. We had a great time and plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chadwade4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurkeTia, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I am so happy you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your kind comments. We hope to see you again during your next trip to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I have a long history with this motel. We stayed there on our Honeymoon, and continued to visit regularly when we lived in Nashville. We haven't visited in 20 or so years, and things are not what we expected. It has become very run down, things don't work, like the room telephone, and it is not very clean. The owners are now named "Patel", and they have a different standard than the original owner. This is one of the oldest motels in Gatlinburg, and it has not been kept up to date. I do not recommend staying there. The rates are very low, and you get what you're paying for.

Room Tip: Select another motel.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

The room was clean and nice, older but has character. I love the sounds from the river off the back. Probably the best bang for your dollar. We come here often and now this will be our place. Very close to town located at turn signal 2 while the center of attractions are around traffic light 5. Very friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I travel a lot and this is what I look for in a room: clean, minimum noise level, everything works, feeling secure in the room, comfortable bed, good location, reasonable price, NO BUGS!! This is exactly what I got from this hotel on Dec 20-22, 2013. The brook that runs by the hotel is so peaceful especially at night. It is not in the middle of Gatlinburg but we had no trouble getting around since the trolley stop is right in front of the hotel which very cheap. (Note: make sure you read about the different trolley lines so you get on the one you need.) The hotel staff was very helpful. We had a wood burning fireplace and wood was delivered when they promised. The price was incredible for what we got. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUSAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurkeTia, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

I am so happy you enjoyed a positive experience during your recent trip to Gatlinburg. We appreciate your business and your excellent feedback. Please come see us again soon! Best wishes for a healthy, happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Certainly an older establishment. The decor could use some updating, the furniture was well used and housekeeping was not top notch. On the other hand, the bed was very comfortable, the view of the creek was excellent. Over all, it's fair to say that for the price to stay there, you get what you pay for.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurkeTia, Manager at Rocky Waters Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you so much for choosing Rocky Waters Inn for your Gatlinburg accommodations. I am so sorry to hear that your housekeeper was not at her best during your visit. In the future, please let us know about any service issues while you are still in-house so we can resolve the problems immediately, Your experience is important to us and we will do everything we can to correct any issues and ensure you have a pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews