We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" They will Take care of you"”
Review of Reagan Resorts Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reagan Resorts Inn
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Richlands, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" They will Take care of you"”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed 3 nights. No it's not the Marriot, but it's clean, and if you have special needs, their staff are more than happy to meet your needs. All the staff, from grounds, maids to office where super friendly, as if they were greeting a family member they hadn't seen for awhile. YES, we will continue to use Reagan Resorts Inn each time we visit Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jandytanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Reagan Resorts Inn. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    80
    47
    34
    33
See reviews for
109
92
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miamisburg
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed 4 nights and overall decent place. When I first got off the elevater it felt like I was in an old hospital. Old dark brown lanoliam made hall corridor kinda dark and echo'd. Felt better when I got to the room. Clean, updated, beds very comfy, good size balcony, good maid service, decent view, probley depends on room location. Breakfast has bagels, cereal, oatmeal and waffles. Maids did a good job, girls at front desk get 5 stars.Building upkeep needs attention. Good location. Parking was a premium on weekends with spots made for compact cars. Know there are refigerators, no microwaves in the rooms. Good for the price.

Room Tip: Try to get a room thats not looking at a wall from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hessmiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for taking the time to comment. Come back again soon and stay with us at Reagan Resorts Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walhalla, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Only complaint was the light shining through the windows on the balcony door at night. Other than that the room seemed to have been recently updated and were very nice. Bed was extremely comfortable. Private balcony overlooking the pool very nice. Great location, short walk to everything. Desk and maintenance staff were very friendly. All around good place. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinm38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thanks for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Reagan Resorts Inn, next to the Convention Center, in Gatlinburg. Come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very Nice Staff, Rooms seem to have had a remodel, Halls have black mold in spots, no soda machines where they say they are, balcony's have peeling paint on the ceilings, pool and adjesent rock wall have mold, I wouldn't swim in the pool and I swim everywhere, their luggage carts need to be tossed out ! Rusty, frayed, They charged 90 bucks thru price line and should charge $49.00 that's fair . Don't get me wrong my room inside was clean and the bathroom was clean and like new they need to take care of the outside, oh and there are way to many spider webs on the balcony and the air condish needs cleaning on the outside, BTB I took pic of everything.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We are sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory. We will certainly address the issues you raise. We must note, however, that room rates are largely driven by location, which is next to the Gatlinburg Convention Center. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you at the Reagan Resorts Inn, next to the Convention Center, in Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gatlinburg hotels

Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This wasn't the best hotel to stay but it is located right on Parkway in downtown Gatlinburg. Very close to walk to most attractions. The room was very nice. No real view from room though. A simple continental breakfast is provided. There is a pool but it is outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thanks for your review. We hope you will come back soon and stay at the Reagan Resorts Inn in Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Had a late night check-in and had no troubles. The place is very clean, check-in was fast. Got to our room and was very surprised by the cleanliness. The bed was actually comfortable. They offer breakfast but we went to the Old Mill in Pigeon Forge. There is also a Pancake place within walking distance. We will be back to stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
We very much appreciate positive reviews such as yours. Besides the obvious reasons, it is worth noting that people are more motivated to write a review when they are unhappy about something than when they have had a good experience.

So thank you, thank you, thank you for taking the time let TripAdvisor readers know that you enjoyed staying at the Reagan Resorts Inn. We hope that you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

this is a great location as we were able to walk everywhere and did so except when we went to dollywood.. the breakfast was limited to a waffle maker, some ceral and milk and a juice dispenser.. the place was pretty clean over all

CONS:
the elevator is slow and hotter then crap
they tend to put you in a diffrent room then booked but can normally fix this when you threaten to call corprate.
also you should be able to leave the fan on with out a light but they didnt give that option so for us the rooms got stuffy..'

the location alone makes it bearable for the price thought it could be a bit cheaper as the eleveator and hallways are super hot and everythings dated we payed $81/night and i think $50/night would have been better pricing for what you get

Room Tip: call a head of check in to make sure you get the room you book we biooked 2 queen and got 2 fullsize...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cicimac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thanks for commeting. Sorry for the confusion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#33 of 78 in Gatlinburg
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chalet Inn
Chalet Inn
#50 of 78 in Gatlinburg
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in Gatlinburg
575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reagan Resorts Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reagan Resorts Inn

Property: Reagan Resorts Inn
Address: 938 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3104 (Formerly Quality Inn at the Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Reagan Resorts Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continental Breakfast served daily 7:00 am -10:00 am June through October Continental breakfast served Saturday & Sunday 7:00 am -10:00 am November thru May ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Reagan Resorts Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reagan Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing