We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reagan Resorts Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Creekside(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Edge Motor Lodge(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
93
96
66
37
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
96
66
37
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centergreat locationparking garagewalking distancebalcony viewclean roomscontinental breakfastwould stay againbalcony doorstayed nightsgreat roomgreat place to staythird floorenjoyed our staythe main streetnational parkpigeon forge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Was very pleased with this hotel. Stayed at other more expensive places in GB, but this hotel was cheaper and just as nice/clean. We had a family suite and had plenty of room[2 adults/4 children]. Was close to everything never had to get in our van. Staff was very friendly and helpful, let us check in WAY early which was helpful with all the kids after traveling for so long. Breakfast was ok and convenient, typical hotel food. Beds were very clean and a little harder than what I am use too but I still slept ok. Pillows were large and comfy. The only negative thing I can say about the place was the water pressure could have been better and the hallways could be a little brighter. Will defiantly stay here our next trip!

Room Tip: get a room on 3rd floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thanks for your comments. Just so Trip Advisor readers know, early check-in always depends on whether the room is ready or not. Usually it is advisable to phone ahead on the day of arrival to see your room is ready, especially if you have specialty accommodations, such as a family suite. (First rule of running a hotel: never rush housekeeping). We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again at Reagan Resorts Inn, Gatlinburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay one night in Gatlinburg on our way back home to FL. We were really worried on Friday evening when we got caught in traffic. We worked our way into Garlinburg after stop and go in Pigion Forge. We got to the quieter end of Gatlinburg to give this place a try. We were pleasantly surprised. Nice room with balcony Comfortable beds and great shower. Bryan at the front desk was very nice and advised us on where to eat. We ate at park grill. This hotel is within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Glen32169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Brian is a great guy, no? We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Reagan Resorts Inn, Gatlinburg. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our senior citizens go for a yearly trip and they invited my family along. We stayed 2 nights. The breakfast was nice and complemented by the option to make waffles...it was your basic complimentary breakfast. The location was central to everything in Gatlinburg which prevented the need to walk too far! Also the rooms, while dated, were clean and it was a trustworthy place to call home for two days. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would stay here again for sure!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to contribute a positive comment about the Reagan Resorts Inn, Gatlinburg. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The people were great, the location was great, the hotel was clean if you only stayed one night. The staff did not make up our room, the breakfast if you could call it that was measly, and the view was a wall. Off our balcony was yes you read it right a wall. The alarm clock wouldn't wake up the lightest of sleepers, the pool from what I could see was clean but with all this I wouldn't have gotten in to it. Overall I'll never stay there again, I'll drive the extra 20 min it took to get to pigeon forge.

Room Tip: go to another hotel for a view!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crystal2mysoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

We are sorry that your stay was so disappointing. You are certainly correct in that many of the rooms have marginal views. The other side of that, however, is that the Reagan Resorts Inn sits right next to the Gatlinburg Convention Center. While this complicates things from a view stand point, it make things extremely convenient for those who come to Gatlinburg to attend an event at the Convention Center next door.

For views, we recommend the (Fabulous) Chalet Inn on the River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed 3 nights. No it's not the Marriot, but it's clean, and if you have special needs, their staff are more than happy to meet your needs. All the staff, from grounds, maids to office where super friendly, as if they were greeting a family member they hadn't seen for awhile. YES, we will continue to use Reagan Resorts Inn each time we visit Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jandytanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walter Y, General Manager at Reagan Resorts Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Reagan Resorts Inn. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews