We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Brigadoon - 'A Touch of Magic in the Smokies'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Brigadoon - 'A Touch of Magic in the Smokies'
Spacious living area, cathedral ceiling and quaint log cabin decor. Enjoy a theater like experience - 60' flat screen HDTV, DVD & Surround Sound.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Welcome to Brigadoon - 'A Touch of Magic in the Smokies'
Spacious living area, cathedral ceiling and quaint log cabin decor.
Enjoy a theater like experience - 60' flat screen HDTV, DVD & Surround Sound.
Meticulous attention to detail everywhere.
Custom Cabinets and Stainless Appliances.
Dinner anyone?
Fully equipped kitchen - everything you need to prepare a great dinner or a small snack.
Relax on the upper level deck with your morning coffee.
Industrial size infrared grill.
Master King Suite, 1st floor with en-suite bathroom.
Master King Suite, 1st floor with HDTV and DVD.
WOW!! P{ool Table, Air Hockey Table, Flat Screen TV with DVD and DVD library.
Game Night anyone ? Board games included!
Master suite, 2nd floor with en-suite bathroom.
Sleep as if floating on a cloud...pillow top bed.
Lower level king bedroom with solid log furniture.
Breakfast in bed anyone?
Lower level Queen bedroom - beautiful log cabin decor.
Lower level Queen bedroom.
Bunk room fun - HDTV, DVD and PS2 with games.
Unwind in the hot tub in its own private alcove while star gazing.
Seasonal view from the upper deck of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.
Outdoor pool open Memorial Day to Labor Day.
New playground in the resort with shelter, grills, basketball, volleyball and horseshoes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thorpelin...
Jamestown, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabin”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at the cabin looking forward to coming back. It was a great family reunion. The kids loved the game room and hot tub.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
1 review
“Beautiful Cabin!”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I can't say enough about our stay at Brigadoon! We had an amazing time, the cabin was clean, well stocked, and very comfortable. We wanted for nothing - the location was perfect! Close to everything you could want to do in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. The kids loved the bunks and all the games. Wifi worked perfectly - the views were spectacular! This cabin is well suited for multiple families, plenty of space.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Lisa, thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words. I am so happy you all enjoyed your stay! We want all of our guests to feel Brigadoon is a 'home away from home' and we keep it fully equipped with everything we think our guests will need for an amazing vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B
1 review
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I loved this place. It was quiet, beautiful, clean, and well stocked. My family and I will be booking again with Ms.Debbie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thank you Jessica for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to rent to you. Brigadoon has a great location close to all the area has to offer but far enough away, tucked in the trees, to feel like you are 'away from it all'. I look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larrbear6...
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cabin for a great weekend away with friends!”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time at Brigadoon! The cabin was beautifully decorated and very well equipped. There was plenty of room inside the cabin for our entire group. The location of the cabin was close enough that we could easily get to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, but also far enough away to really get the feeling of being in the mountains. During our stay, we enjoyed hiking up to Cove Mountain, then returning to the cabin for a grill out and soak in the hot tub. We also particularly enjoyed the loft area, where we could play pool, air hockey and video games with our friends. We will definitely return to this cabin next time we’re in the smokies!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Kelly, thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so happy you enjoyed all the fun amenities the cabin has to offer. I look forward to having you and your family back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiffanye4...
Bardstown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family experience!”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our first family vacation was a success! Cabin was clean, spacious, and had all of the extras you would need. Location was great for traveling to downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Lots of fun!! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you Tiffany for taking the time to post your review. Brigadoon has an excellent location only 3.2 miles from downtown Gatlinburg and close to the National Park trails. There is lots to do at the cabin for all ages from relaxing in the hot tub, sipping your morning coffee on one of the two full length back decks to challenging your friends/family to a game of pool or air hockey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankurpuri...
Columbus, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Trip”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Awesome place to stay, loved staying in it.
Owner was very friendly and reachable at any time for any queries.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you for your 5* review. I enjoy interacting with our guests to make their Smoky Mountain vacation the best ever!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend Getaway for Friends”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
5
people found this review helpful

This cabin was the perfect destination for our group of 14.
The sleeping arrangements were perfect, with most beds having very good privacy.
All necessities were provided (kitchenware, linens, etc.)
The hot tub was clean and in great working order.
The deck(s) had plenty of seating, with a nice view

The cabin location was easily accessible, with a grocery store 5 minutes away, and downtown Pigeon forge within 30 minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
I appreciate you taking the time to post a detailed 5* review. We keep the cabin fully stocked with everything you may need for a great vacation. Gatlinburg is a short 3.2 miles away and the National Park is close too. I am glad you all enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing