We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Oluwayemisi A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen D, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

Was pleasantly surprised. Got room 411 which was nice & spacious (even had a nice fireplace). Room was clean, decent sized bathroom, free wifi, free continental breakfast. Nice kitchen area (stove, microwave, full fridge) and small dining area.
The check-in lady (Hazel) was pleasant and efficient. Had a 24 hour gym. TGIFridays was w/in sight (about a 5 minute walk). 5 minute drive to shopping center, grocery store, freeways.
Super convenient. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 411 (top floor) was nice & spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lacalif11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen D, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear lacalif11,
I am delighted that you had a great experience here at our hotel. I will certainly pass along your kind words to Hazel. She's been with us for 12 years, and we are lucky to have her!
Warm regards,
Allen Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here for two weeks, and it was comfortable and great with our toddler daughter. We had a one-bedroom, and the bedroom was en suite. So we were able to set up the hotel-provided pack-and-play in the living room area so she could sleep but we could stay up without disturbing her. There was ample room for playing/relaxing in the room, and it was pretty toddler friendly. The several-times-per-week free dinners were nice, and the included breakfasts were tasty if not the healthiest. The laundry facilities were a little run down, and on one floor there were no working dryers. But we were able to get our laundry done. The cleaning was very efficient, and I never felt like we were living in grungy conditions (like I've experienced at other long-term hotels where they only spot clean daily). They also aligned with our toddler-dictated schedule in that they'd usually have the room service complete by the time we returned for lunch and a nap. I'd certainly recommend this hotel or other Residence Inns to someone looking for a comfortable place to stay with a toddler or young child.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank silvermari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen D, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Silvermari,

We are so happy that you had a great time here at the Residence Inn by Marriott Greenbelt. I’m glad that you found the suite perfect for your daughter. I will pass along your wonderful comments to our housekeeping staff. They take great pride in their work, and I am glad that it showed.
I do apologize that the dryers were not working. I have a service tech coming in to look at them. I hope it was not too great of an inconvenience for you. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm regards,

Allen Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed there recently when traveling with my Men's Choir. Great accommodations and attentive staff. Very nice lobby area and outdoor fire pit looked great.

I was pleasantly surprised that the studio is a great size and is nicely appointed with full kitchen and spacious setting work areas. Great lighting and and outlet locations and strong complimentary Wi-Fi signal.

Thanks for working with our local contact to arrange a great block of rooms at a great price!!

We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen D, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Bill M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay. I'm glad that you found everything you needed to make your stay wonderful. We very much enjoyed having you and your choir stay with us. Your local contact was an absolute pleasure to work with. We look forward to seeing you and your choir next year.

Warm regards, Allen Davis, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is on the expensive side (relative to Rochester, NY) and great for the business traveler and may also be worth it for other travelers. Rooms are very well decorated. Everything works well (plumbing, fixtures, kitchen appliances, HVAC). Nothing is shabby or broken. Well lit with wireless and large desks with a light and power strip. Full hot breakfast served every morning and simple dinner served free Monday thru Wednesday. Plenty of parking, shuttle to Greenbelt metro station 2-3 miles away. The office will even buy groceries for you if you give them a list. Full size refrigerator, small dishwasher, microwave, stove and some rooms have an oven, garbage disposal, and basic utensils, dishes, glasses, pots, and silverware. Nice towels, sheets, and pillows. Lots of hot water. This is the second week that I have stayed here.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a big difference, but I like to stay on the ground floor when possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen D, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your review makes us blush! Please take a minute to introduce yourself the next time you are in town.
Warm regards,
Allen Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Ladies Annual retreat and this hotel did not disappoint us. The Manager Chad Bright took excellent care of us at check-in and throughout our stay. He answered all of our questions and offered suggestions for a great time in the area. The rooms were clean and bright. The bed very confortable and the breakfast was very good. I will be back to another great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen D, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Lesley G,
It sounds like your whole group had a great time. I’m so pleased that Chad did everything he could to make your entire group’s stay more enjoyable. As I mentioned in a previous review response, Chad said that your entire group was great fun. We look forward to seeing you for the next retreat. Have a wonderful day.

Warm regards,
Allen Davis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here a few times now when I drive down to see the Washington Redskins play at Fedex field. Great amenities and great staff. The pool area is nice, but outdoors only so during the fall and winter, it's a no go. There's a Friday's nearby so it's very easy to pick up dinner.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Faisel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen D, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Faisel A,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stays here. I am most pleased by the “great staff” comment. Our staff takes great pride in what they do, and I take great pride in them! They are the reason you had the experience that you had.
Hopefully the Redskins will do better this weekend in Dallas! How great would it be to have to come back for a playoff game? Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,
Allen Davis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
177 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
287 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#3 of 12 in College Park
482 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Greenbelt

Address: 6320 Golden Triangle Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-3230
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range: £79 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Greenbelt Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing