We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
ANTIOCH
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Short Stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good, Clean and close to the University of Maryland. The Residence Inn Greenbelt gave good customer service and a nice hot breakfast with scrambled eggs and sausage and a wide variety of items that changed the next day and shuttle service during the week.I was able to get a outstanding rate through Priceline.My wife and I had a studio suite that was equipped with everything you would have in a Apt ie appliances, dishes, toaster etc. and a comfortable king size bed and its close to my family. I'm from the area and visit frequently, this will become my go to place to stay when I'm in the area, nice job to the management and staff of Residence Inn Greenbelt .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEFFREY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen D, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Short Stay,

Thank you for making us your new “Home away from home”. We are so delighted! We look forward to your return.

Many Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    64
    23
    10
    14
See reviews for
88
21
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights, in a suite with a king bed, a sofabed in the separate living room, and a kitchen. It was clean throughout, the king bed was very comfortable, and the air conditioner worked well. No problem with check-in or check-out. The Sport Court was a nice feature. It's about a 20 minute drive to the Washington Convention Center (on the weekend - about 40 minutes on a weekday morning) and about 5 minutes from a Catholic Church.

My only complaint is that the supplies were not well-stocked. The room is supposed to accommodate 4 people. But there were only 3 bath towels, and the Front Desk could not provide more; they said Housekeeping would need to deliver them to us later. Likewise, we ran out of toilet paper, and there was no spare roll. No-one was at the Front Desk to provide more, so my husband took a roll from their public bathroom. We also ran out of tissues and paper towels - again, there was no spare box or roll in the room. I know Housekeeping would replenish these items when they clean the room, but it would be helpful to have a spare in the room in case you run out in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank backnforth2nfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Chose to stay at this hotel because of reviews from people like me and it was near the area I needed to be close to.

Stayed here for 4 nights.. during Christmas week.

Check in was not so great!.. The reason is because I arrived early after a very long car ride about 1:30pm. They told me that I could not check in until 3pm. So I sat for awhile to relax, then decided to run to the store, which was about 10 mins away. Came back and sat down and was never told that I could check in. I went back to the desk at 3pm and they had already started checking people in that came in after me.

PROS: They offer breakfast and dinner during the week and even though it was Christmas, they still had staff covering everything. Breakfast and dinner where okay.
Rooms where clean and relaxing. The rate we received for a holiday week was the BEST!!
Grounds where clean, you saw the hotel stay constantly cleaning..

CONS: Nothing bad to say, other than the long wait to check in.

Applebee's across the street and a mall with a grocery store about 10mins away

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avirtuouslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I visited DC and Baltimore and we spent two nights at the Residence Inn Greenbelt. We arrived at Hotel at night and the check-in was done very quickly. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. Two TV sets were in the room, one in the bedroom and one in the living room/kitchen. There was plenty of space and a nice desk too.
The shower was really clean and spacious. The breakfast was about average, but the food was freshly prepared and several choices. The breakfast is always the same everyday. I would recommend this hotel, if you are visiting to DC or Baltimore.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen D, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Very Good Hotel;

Thank you for the kind words, everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We look forward to servicing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This was the second stay that we had in this location, fist stay was great this stay was the stay from Hell!!! We had booked a two room suite with 2 queens and one king. When we arrived two our room there had a two bedroom suite with one full and King which did not accommodate our party. We asked to be switched the told us they were full they were Unapologetic and Rude
when asked for names and corprate number we were told I don't know. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION TO MY WORST ENEMY. I've never had this issue with a Marriott. I am extremely disappointed and may think twice about staying in a Resadence Inn again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ouran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen D, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I am very sorry that we did not have the room that you requested, and I am also very sorry that our front desk agent did not treat you with courtesy and respect. I would love to speak with you further on this. Please call me at your conveinience.
Warm regards,
Allen Davis, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester Springs, PA
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at this property while visiting University of Maryland. It was only a few miles away, and easily accessible from major highways. The property was very clean and the staff was friendly. We had a 1 bedroom with a king and a sofa bed for 3 of us. The sofa bed mattress was very thin and extremely uncomfortable. Our teenager opted to just put the bedding on top of the large sofa, which she said was fine. Also, the bedding they provide for the sofa bed could use an upgrade. The sheets and blanket were fine, but the pillow provided was the thinnest pillow i have ever seen. Fortunately, the king bed had 4 pillows so we were fine.

Breakfast was good, something for everyone. We would stay there again if we are in town.

Room Tip: Our room was in a different building that we had to go outside to get to. The walkway between the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlovingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The breakfast was okay. Some staff was snobby. The heat in my room did not work well and it was snowing outside, I couldn't change rooms it till the following day,. Miss hazel was very nice. But This wasn't the Best Marriott experience i had, it was the worst. but I got over it.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missladdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen D, General Manager at Residence Inn Greenbelt, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with me about your most recent stay.

You indicated in your response that our customer service and maintenance and upkeep was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
279 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#3 of 12 in College Park
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Greenbelt

Property: Residence Inn Greenbelt
Address: 6320 Golden Triangle Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-3230
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Greenbelt Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing