We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location-Fun Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location-Fun Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I were in the area attending the Redskins game. We selected this location and very much glad we did. Staff very helpful. Location-wonderful. We were very pleased on how we were treated. I highly recommend you consider staying here if you are planning a trip in this area! You will not go wrong.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank F Mac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! And we are very pleased to learn about your satisfaction with your stay and service provided by our Hilton Garden Inn staff, Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    178
    74
    36
    29
See reviews for
220
83
41
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel and location are perfect for UMD families. The breakfast is great for the price and Afrika rules. Joe the manager is the consummate professional. There was an error in billing and he quickly rectified the situation. Lakia and Ray were diligent about getting the info to Joe for final resolution. Lesson is to always check cc statements because errors do occur. Overall, great experience and will always stay when in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank yankeefan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out to write about your recent stay with us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are committed to provide top service; we are pleased that you like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh,
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I gave this hotel a 5/5 rating because based on what you pay per night (low cost really), I think they fully meet the expectations for this level of hotel. It was clean, quiet, the staff were very attentive to guests. There was a help-yourself style breakfast that was $10.95- very fair for what was available, hot and cold foods, plus fruit, etc., juices and coffee/tea included. I was staying here for 5 nights for business and used their complimentary shuttle each day to go to the U of Maryland- this was very convenient! I really enjoyed the shuttle that was provided, this just made everything so much easier in terms of getting around in the local area. I used the front desk staff often to get the shuttle, etc,. and always found them pleasant and trying hard to meet your needs. The rooms were cozy with a large flatscreen t.v. and desk, plus mini-fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee machine.
I would recommend this hotel. No problems at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_travelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarrettsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

My stay was enjoyable and all problems were fixed to my satisfaction. My first room had no heat working and I had to be mov ed to another room, When I got to 2nd room my bedside phone did not work. The front desk guy came up to my room and adjusted the temp of my new room (which was sweltering) and changed phones to one that worked. He even brought mr bottles of water and ice. To compensate for all of this I got one night free, 4 complimentary bkfts. and 2 dinners. I was very happy with how Hilton handled my problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
267 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Really enjoyed our check- in with Rosie, she was professional, polite and answered all of my husband's questions with ease.

The room was comfortable and clean, the Internet worked, and we got a good nights rest. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I travel almost weekly for work. This Garden Inn is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the food is good. I would recommend this hotel to my family, friends, and coworkers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We regularly stay at this hotel as it is close to family and normally it is ok. But this visit was a real disaster!

The room itself was fine, but it was all the little stuff that went wrong. The internet was down for 3 of our 5 days of stay. Got mostly excuses from the front desk-- although they did offer to let us use the front desk computer if it was really important.

The pool area was clean but the jacuzzi pool was disgusting! No one was obviously checking the ph of the water as the top was very frothy and scummy for our entire visit--gross!!!

The second night we were there, we came back to the hotel at 8pm and there was no parking left in both lots. None! There was a meeting of some sort in the large rooms and the participants took all the parking and management had not thought to reserve any for the people staying at the hotel.. When we complained the front desk suggested parking on the street - which was dark and a bit of a hike from the hotel --and coming down later to move the car. Eventually, after my husband complained , the front desk management followed a person leaving the meeting out to the parking lot, held the spot, and called us so we could move the car before 10pm.

Then there was the fire alarm going off at 9:30pm. My guess it was smoke from the hotel restaurant cooking....
All of these matters could have been avoided with proper attention and supervision from management.
It is obvious that no one is taking care of the day to day details of the settings for the rooms. Don't they have any pride of place? I did not ask for money back from the stay as the rooms were clean and nice as usual, but I sure wouldn't give this more than an average recommendation at this point--- and this is very disappointing to me as it could be so great.

Room Tip: The hotel is off the main road so no sound or light problems. All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrookTMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Address: 7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 and Hwy 495 (exit 23) in Maryland. Minutes away from BWI airport and strolls away from the Washington, DC attractions. Above and Beyond: Each guest room or luxury suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt features complimentary high-speed internet access, a spacious work desk and two telephones with data ports and voice mail. Standard amenities in all of our rooms include a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, Maryland hotel features 155 oversized guest rooms including 10 two room suites and 3 700 square feet of meeting space, where events and meeting are your place to shine. Leave the details to our dedicated sales team. We offer On-site catering with high quality and varied menus to compliment any budget. We can accommodate groups from 10 to 300. Call our sales office for details. Why pay downtown prices when you can have all you need for a lot less? The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is “Economy Friendly.” We recognize and understand that during these tentative times, a great deal is very important for you and your company. Our hotel has made and continues to make many adjustments to ensure that you are getting the BEST VALUE possible. Complimentary features at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt:• Complimentary parking• Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout entire hotel• Complimentary shuttle service to metro station• Complimentary 24 hour Business Center• Complimentary on site state-of the art Fitness Center• Complimentary faxes• Complimentary remote printing from the comfort of your room• Complimentary USA Today paper each weekday• Complimentary Stay Fit Kits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt
Hilton Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing