We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Atco, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Greenbelt. The parking was great, the lobby was furnished nicely and the rooms were spacious. The room was clean. Oh, and the bed.. it was SO comfortable!! The staff was welcoming, always smiled and greeted me. I will definitely stay here if ever in the area, again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share about your experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and hotel. I will make sure to share your comment with my team.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/ Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    183
    75
    36
    30
See reviews for
224
86
41
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mahomet, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great value in this area. Picking hotels around DC can be difficult but this hotel was clean and safe. It was close to dining with Friday's being a very short walk. It was also right off the highway so getting in and out of the area was great. Not too far away from the Baltimore Airport and is a great option if visiting the area on business or leisure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Had never visited this hotel. We do a lot of traveling and this hotel was a gem. The staff were extremely accommodating to everyone in my group. Great to know people want to go above and beyond! The food and service were beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt. I appreciate your wonderful comments and sharing your experience as well. We are all committed to provide hospitable service and I am glad you experienced this during your stay here.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very comfortable hotel in the vicinity of University of Maryland. Room was clean, nice size and bed was comfortable. Very nice lobby with complimentary coffee and cookies available all the time. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank lovevacation66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

decent hotel but at the price a suite type hotel would be a better buy. The service was reasonable, but the heating system did not work properly. Overall, in my opinion, a suite hotel like the Residence Inn may be a better value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shahzad Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual top service promise and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We are regularly checking our heating system, and we will make sure to look in to the issue you had. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I were in the area attending the Redskins game. We selected this location and very much glad we did. Staff very helpful. Location-wonderful. We were very pleased on how we were treated. I highly recommend you consider staying here if you are planning a trip in this area! You will not go wrong.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank F Mac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! And we are very pleased to learn about your satisfaction with your stay and service provided by our Hilton Garden Inn staff, Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel and location are perfect for UMD families. The breakfast is great for the price and Afrika rules. Joe the manager is the consummate professional. There was an error in billing and he quickly rectified the situation. Lakia and Ray were diligent about getting the info to Joe for final resolution. Lesson is to always check cc statements because errors do occur. Overall, great experience and will always stay when in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank yankeefan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out to write about your recent stay with us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are committed to provide top service; we are pleased that you like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh,
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Address: 7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 and Hwy 495 (exit 23) in Maryland. Minutes away from BWI airport and strolls away from the Washington, DC attractions. Above and Beyond: Each guest room or luxury suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt features complimentary high-speed internet access, a spacious work desk and two telephones with data ports and voice mail. Standard amenities in all of our rooms include a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, Maryland hotel features 155 oversized guest rooms including 10 two room suites and 3 700 square feet of meeting space, where events and meeting are your place to shine. Leave the details to our dedicated sales team. We offer On-site catering with high quality and varied menus to compliment any budget. We can accommodate groups from 10 to 300. Call our sales office for details. Why pay downtown prices when you can have all you need for a lot less? The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is “Economy Friendly.” We recognize and understand that during these tentative times, a great deal is very important for you and your company. Our hotel has made and continues to make many adjustments to ensure that you are getting the BEST VALUE possible. Complimentary features at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt:• Complimentary parking• Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout entire hotel• Complimentary shuttle service to metro station• Complimentary 24 hour Business Center• Complimentary on site state-of the art Fitness Center• Complimentary faxes• Complimentary remote printing from the comfort of your room• Complimentary USA Today paper each weekday• Complimentary Stay Fit Kits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt
Hilton Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing