We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel has lots of helpful and friendly staff. It is in a great location and the bar staff is wonderful. when I checked in they made sure I had everything I needed for my stay. We spent a total of three days there so we took full advantage of the pool and hot tubs. The rooms were clean and fairly quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
We appreciate your positive comments! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    178
    73
    36
    28
See reviews for
219
83
40
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I cannot say enough about the helpfulnes and friendliness of the staff at this hotel - in every aspect! My daughter had a major surgery in a nearby hospital and spent the first week post surgery at this hotel with me. I was there for a total of 10 days. Highly recommend it !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Still looking for other hotels. Hotel was clean and pleasant except for the poor nights sleep. Air Conditioner cycled loudly on and off, and fan only was lowest setting and unable to change. Bed needed pillows stuffed under the mattress.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the room heat unit that is usually caused by extreme weather conditions. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niotaze
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Clean and very quiet. Off the main interstates and roads that you hear almost no traffic noise..Food was good and the staff very helpful. Hotel was also conveniently located next to both interstates 95 and 295 and close to services.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metuchen, NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great place to stay when visiting your college students at University of Maryland. Very convenient, clean and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good. Lobby very nice and had coffee and tea available for your convenience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lafreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We appreciate your wounderful comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am very happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. The room was very pleasing; internet access was ok; staff were great; however, the food station could be improved upon a bit. I would visit this location again in the future overall.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 590galem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your review and we apreciate your positive comments. We always like hearing from our guests, especially about areas where we can do better. We are improving our breakfast buffet to accomodate all travelers needs. please come back and see us agian!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

My experience at this hotel was excellent until 10 AM, the day of check out. By excellent, I meant great service, good dinner, decent pool, etc. But on the day of check out, I got a knock on my door (even though I had a do-not-disturb sign up). The maid asked us when we were checking out. I explained that we had a late check out and that she should return at 2 PM. (My husband is a member of AARP; we got the AARP rate plus a late check out at 2 PM. We needed the late check out b/c our daughter's gymnastics meet didn't start until 3 PM and we wanted a place to hang out for a while. I chose the hotel for this feature.) At 11-ish, another knock on the door - this time it was a woman with a clipboard. I explained that we had a late checkout and that she should return at 2 PM. About 11:30 or so, we get a call from the front desk asking us when we were checking out. We explained that we had a late check out that comes with the AARP rate. I asked whether there was a problem and she said, "No. We just want to make sure that you are not disturbed again." At 12 noon, the front desk clerk said, "The manager, Mr. [--], said that you can stay until 2 PM but that you will be charged an extra half day." BTW, that would be about $55 for an extra three hours that was already promised to me. After complaining for a few minutes, I agreed just to leave so that I would not be charged.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne-Lofaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. Thank you again for your comments.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Address: 7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 and Hwy 495 (exit 23) in Maryland. Minutes away from BWI airport and strolls away from the Washington, DC attractions. Above and Beyond: Each guest room or luxury suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt features complimentary high-speed internet access, a spacious work desk and two telephones with data ports and voice mail. Standard amenities in all of our rooms include a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, Maryland hotel features 155 oversized guest rooms including 10 two room suites and 3 700 square feet of meeting space, where events and meeting are your place to shine. Leave the details to our dedicated sales team. We offer On-site catering with high quality and varied menus to compliment any budget. We can accommodate groups from 10 to 300. Call our sales office for details. Why pay downtown prices when you can have all you need for a lot less? The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is “Economy Friendly.” We recognize and understand that during these tentative times, a great deal is very important for you and your company. Our hotel has made and continues to make many adjustments to ensure that you are getting the BEST VALUE possible. Complimentary features at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt:• Complimentary parking• Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout entire hotel• Complimentary shuttle service to metro station• Complimentary 24 hour Business Center• Complimentary on site state-of the art Fitness Center• Complimentary faxes• Complimentary remote printing from the comfort of your room• Complimentary USA Today paper each weekday• Complimentary Stay Fit Kits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt
Hilton Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing