We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Staff and Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is clean and bright, has everything you could want, location, pool, work out room, WiFi, restaurant and laundry. The best part of the this hotel is the staff who run it. From the front desk, the cleaning service, the restaurant staff and the maintenance people, they all were exceptional. By far, the best hotel staff we have encountered and we travel frequently. This hotel will not disappoint, and they have free cookies in the evening to go with your coffee or tea.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am glad our staff was able to exceed your expectations and you had the opportunity to enjoy our Hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again at some point in the future! As always, if there is any additional assistance we can provide, we are at your service!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was my first stay here and I was pleasantly surprised. The room as well as the property in general were clean and nice looking. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Nice amenities (microwave, mini-fridge). I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to welcome you to Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt and provide you with the warm and friendly service Hilton Garden Inn is known for! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy some of the great amenities we offer. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel at some point in the future!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I want to thank Ahmad (General Manager) and his wonderful staff for a great time at the Garden Inn, Greenbelt, MD, 8-11 Apr 2014. Ahmad ensures his staff goes above and beyond the Corporate standards ensuring EVERY guest is truly welcomed and valued.

I especially want to point out the superb efforts of the Front Desk staff (Joseph, Nana, and Fernando) and the Dining room staff (Jonathan (Executive Chef), Africa, Carol, Timnit, and Joseph). All of you treated me like a king, and I am very grateful and look forward to staying at the Garden Inn at Greenbelt in the future. I wish you well!

DC

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your most recent stay at our property. At the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, we take our guests comments quite seriously. Each week, the entire team gathers to review each comment received. We use this as an opportunity to reward those team members that have exceeded the expectations. we thank you for choosing our hotel and look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Beautiful room and impeccably clean. solid hospitality and plenty of parking. Only negative is that we decided to skip the breakfast spread because it looked totally picked through and not cleaned up from a bus group that arrived for breakfast before us. Good dinner just down the road however.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your most recent stay. I appreciate your positive feedback and I apologize that you weren’t able to enjoy our garden breakfast. I am truly glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope you will consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the DC area.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Very Nice!! Would definitely stay again. Restaurant was great! The front desk staff were very nice. Very clean. Bed a little uncomfortable I think it has some type of foam on top of mattress. Other than that it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing some feedback with us. At the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, MD, our team is passionately dedicated to providing our guests not only with a great location but a great service experience as well. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Hotel was clean and bright. Loved the late night coffee/tea and cookies! Restaurant was well kept and food was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. If I come to DC again I will surely stay there once again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

On behalf of the entire team, please accept my thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. our goal is to provide our guests with warm, friendly service, comfortable accommodations, and exceptional value. We are honored you chose to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel serves its purpose but nothing to write home about. A false fire alarm, that cleared the building, on the first night was not an auspicious start to the week. The hotel staff were friendly but appeared to have little or no authority to solve problems. In the end, it was OK though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially about areas where we can do better. While a fire alarm is out of our control we are truly sorry and I can imagine what of an inconvenience that was. On the other hand I’m glad that you liked our hotel and hope that you would visit us again.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#2 of 5 in Greenbelt
227 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range: £90 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 and Hwy 495 (exit 23) in Maryland. Minutes away from BWI airport and strolls away from the Washington, DC attractions. Above and Beyond: Each guest room or luxury suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt features complimentary high-speed internet access, a spacious work desk and two telephones with data ports and voice mail. Standard amenities in all of our rooms include a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, Maryland hotel features 155 oversized guest rooms including 10 two room suites and 3 700 square feet of meeting space, where events and meeting are your place to shine. Leave the details to our dedicated sales team. We offer On-site catering with high quality and varied menus to compliment any budget. We can accommodate groups from 10 to 300. Call our sales office for details. Why pay downtown prices when you can have all you need for a lot less? The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is “Economy Friendly.” We recognize and understand that during these tentative times, a great deal is very important for you and your company. Our hotel has made and continues to make many adjustments to ensure that you are getting the BEST VALUE possible. Complimentary features at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt:• Complimentary parking• Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout entire hotel• Complimentary shuttle service to metro station• Complimentary 24 hour Business Center• Complimentary on site state-of the art Fitness Center• Complimentary faxes• Complimentary remote printing from the comfort of your room• Complimentary USA Today paper each weekday• Complimentary Stay Fit Kits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt
Hilton Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing