We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor maintanance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife was at this hotel with my son for his 8th grade trip to DC. The hotel in clean, the room was clean and in great shape. I would stay here again except...... Things happen that a hotel cannot predict but should be equipped to deal with. The toilet in the room backed up and over flowed. My wife called the front desk several times, each time being assured that someone would be up to fix it. After waiting awhile and still no maintenance personal, she went to the front desk. You could have knocked me over when she told me the front desk person handed her a plunger to fix herself (which she did). Maybe she should send them a bill for plumbing services!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiggum072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service your wife deserved during her recent stay at our hotel We apologize for the issues in the room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel never fails. It is perfectly located near highways and UMD. The people are wonderful. We dealt with Dustin and Mary at check in. Rooms great. Breakfast is a real treat. For 10.95 you get a nice buffet with made to order omelets. Will, the cook, is terrific and monitors the needs of all his customers. Africa and Timnit are delightful servers. The people make this place. Hats off to Hilton.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank yankeefan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, I’m glad to learn about your satisfaction with the hotel and our team members. We are glad you are part of our family and we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I've been coming back again and again in the last few months for the same reason: very nice staff and beautiful rooms. I've enjoyed each and every stay. The staff have gone above and beyond to make me feel at home. The restaurant breakfast buffet has a great variety of options and the dinner options are very tasty. Miss Carol, Africa, Mr Willie, Joseph are just some of the wonderful staff in the restaurant who ensures that you have an enjoyable meal. The front desk staff are all very friendly and accommodating as well. Overall, this is a wonderful hotel and staff and I forward to staying again when in the Greenbelt area

Room Tip: Higher suites actually does have less AC noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and we appreciate your wonderful and positive feedback! I am glad our staff was able to exceed your expectations and you had the opportunity to enjoy our amenities. I will definitely pass your comments to the team and congratulate them on a job well done! We thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is clean and bright, has everything you could want, location, pool, work out room, WiFi, restaurant and laundry. The best part of the this hotel is the staff who run it. From the front desk, the cleaning service, the restaurant staff and the maintenance people, they all were exceptional. By far, the best hotel staff we have encountered and we travel frequently. This hotel will not disappoint, and they have free cookies in the evening to go with your coffee or tea.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am glad our staff was able to exceed your expectations and you had the opportunity to enjoy our Hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again at some point in the future! As always, if there is any additional assistance we can provide, we are at your service!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was my first stay here and I was pleasantly surprised. The room as well as the property in general were clean and nice looking. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Nice amenities (microwave, mini-fridge). I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to welcome you to Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt and provide you with the warm and friendly service Hilton Garden Inn is known for! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy some of the great amenities we offer. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel at some point in the future!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I want to thank Ahmad (General Manager) and his wonderful staff for a great time at the Garden Inn, Greenbelt, MD, 8-11 Apr 2014. Ahmad ensures his staff goes above and beyond the Corporate standards ensuring EVERY guest is truly welcomed and valued.

I especially want to point out the superb efforts of the Front Desk staff (Joseph, Nana, and Fernando) and the Dining room staff (Jonathan (Executive Chef), Africa, Carol, Timnit, and Joseph). All of you treated me like a king, and I am very grateful and look forward to staying at the Garden Inn at Greenbelt in the future. I wish you well!

DC

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your most recent stay at our property. At the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, we take our guests comments quite seriously. Each week, the entire team gathers to review each comment received. We use this as an opportunity to reward those team members that have exceeded the expectations. we thank you for choosing our hotel and look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Beautiful room and impeccably clean. solid hospitality and plenty of parking. Only negative is that we decided to skip the breakfast spread because it looked totally picked through and not cleaned up from a bus group that arrived for breakfast before us. Good dinner just down the road however.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your most recent stay. I appreciate your positive feedback and I apologize that you weren’t able to enjoy our garden breakfast. I am truly glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope you will consider staying with us again when your travels bring you back to the DC area.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#2 of 5 in Greenbelt
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
180 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range: £97 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 and Hwy 495 (exit 23) in Maryland. Minutes away from BWI airport and strolls away from the Washington, DC attractions. Above and Beyond: Each guest room or luxury suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt features complimentary high-speed internet access, a spacious work desk and two telephones with data ports and voice mail. Standard amenities in all of our rooms include a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, Maryland hotel features 155 oversized guest rooms including 10 two room suites and 3 700 square feet of meeting space, where events and meeting are your place to shine. Leave the details to our dedicated sales team. We offer On-site catering with high quality and varied menus to compliment any budget. We can accommodate groups from 10 to 300. Call our sales office for details. Why pay downtown prices when you can have all you need for a lot less? The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is “Economy Friendly.” We recognize and understand that during these tentative times, a great deal is very important for you and your company. Our hotel has made and continues to make many adjustments to ensure that you are getting the BEST VALUE possible. Complimentary features at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt:• Complimentary parking• Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout entire hotel• Complimentary shuttle service to metro station• Complimentary 24 hour Business Center• Complimentary on site state-of the art Fitness Center• Complimentary faxes• Complimentary remote printing from the comfort of your room• Complimentary USA Today paper each weekday• Complimentary Stay Fit Kits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt
Hilton Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing