We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was very clean, quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was good and the service was quick. The hotel was in close proximity to the University of Maryland with easy access to Washington DC and Baltimore. I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

On behalf of the entire team, please accept my thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m very pleased to learn about your satisfaction with the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had meetings in downtown Washington DC, and could not find a room in the city. I was able to locate this hotel, and decided to stay here and commute to my meetings by Metro. I was very impressed with this hotel and the staff. They went above and beyond the call of duty to take me to and from the hotel to the Metro station. Very friendly and nice folks. I could not have been more pleased with the way the hotel and staff helped make this trip a pleasant one. Best of all, I saved money staying away from the city, and my Metro pass was much less than cab fares. I budgeted approx. 45 minutes for my commute, got off at Dupont Circle, and was at my meetings in no time. It was actually kind of fun, and allowed me to review information while on the Metro for my meetings for the day. From now on, I plan to stay here and commute to my meetings. I probably saved close to $1,000 in hotel fees and using Southwest Airlines to fly into Baltimore vs. my normal DC gig.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. At the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, it is always our goal to provide our guests with warm, friendly service, comfortable accommodations, and exceptional value. We are honored you chose to stay with us while attending a meeting in Washington, DC. We are very happy that we were able to win your business and have you as a loyal guest to the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again soon! As always, if there is any additional assistance we can provide to you either now or in the future, we are at your service!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent Hotel, great customer service, excellent food at the restaurant. They have 2 private rooms for meetings/parties, etc, but if you need one, book it early. They go fast. Rooms were very comfortable and accomodating. Was a great experience for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sunya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I will be sure to pass along your comments to the team letting them know their efforts do not go unnoticed. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

All of the staff were very friendly and helpful putting the Hilton Garden Inn at the top of our list. The room was very comfortable, clean and functional. The food and drinks at the Hilton Garden Inn were great. The service was excellent. The pool and hot tub were clean and at comfortable temperatures

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

On behalf of all of us, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad you found our hotel and service to be warm and friendly. We certainly do strive to provide our guests with an exceptional stay experience and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our property at some point in the near future!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a solid member of the Hilton Garden Inn brand. Located at the north end of the Capital Beltway, it is pretty convenient for getting into DC, Univ. of Maryland, and the northeast sector of the DC metro area. Note that at the moment, Greenbelt Road (MD-193) is under major reconstruction, so be sure to take that into account for planning travel times - especially during rush hour. The hotel itself is not bad. They have a small restaurant/bar with typical hotel food. There are not a lot of food choices in the area, so you'll need a car if you want to get something.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bama_world_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We are glad you are part of our family and we appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. I’m happy to learn about your satisfaction with the hotel and our team members. . Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

As I would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn, the location was attractive, and the rooms were clean and well appointed. I had a refrigerator and microwave in my room. The gentleman who checked me in was very professional and friendly. I thought the price was a little high, but I don't know what other hotels in the area charge.

Two of the nights I stayed there, there seemed to be a large group of kids, maybe a sports team. I seemed to be one of the only room on the floor that was not part of the sports teams and I was worried about noise, but after 9 or 10 pm, they were very quiet. I got a great nights sleep every night. There is a TGI Fridays across the street, I liked being able to walk there after a long day of work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crisr506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

I wanted to extend my personal thanks for taking the time to share some feedback with us. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable while visiting the DC area. It’s always our goal to provide our guests with an exceptional stay experience. Again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for my Reunion and found it to be a Very Comfortable Hotel..Keurig One-Cup Coffee-Makers in the Room and Fruit-flavored Water in the Lobby were real Treats..Would stay again in the Future!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#2 of 5 in Greenbelt
224 reviews
0.6 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
179 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
3.9 mi away
Courtyard New Carrollton Landover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range: £97 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 and Hwy 495 (exit 23) in Maryland. Minutes away from BWI airport and strolls away from the Washington, DC attractions. Above and Beyond: Each guest room or luxury suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt features complimentary high-speed internet access, a spacious work desk and two telephones with data ports and voice mail. Standard amenities in all of our rooms include a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, Maryland hotel features 155 oversized guest rooms including 10 two room suites and 3 700 square feet of meeting space, where events and meeting are your place to shine. Leave the details to our dedicated sales team. We offer On-site catering with high quality and varied menus to compliment any budget. We can accommodate groups from 10 to 300. Call our sales office for details. Why pay downtown prices when you can have all you need for a lot less? The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is “Economy Friendly.” We recognize and understand that during these tentative times, a great deal is very important for you and your company. Our hotel has made and continues to make many adjustments to ensure that you are getting the BEST VALUE possible. Complimentary features at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt:• Complimentary parking• Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout entire hotel• Complimentary shuttle service to metro station• Complimentary 24 hour Business Center• Complimentary on site state-of the art Fitness Center• Complimentary faxes• Complimentary remote printing from the comfort of your room• Complimentary USA Today paper each weekday• Complimentary Stay Fit Kits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt
Hilton Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing