We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service not what you expect from a Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Puxico, United States
2 reviews
“Service not what you expect from a Hilton”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We arrived before noon with our group of 18 guests - we were told we could not check in yet but were allowed to leave our bags by the check in desk in the lobby while we did some sightseeing in Wash DC. We were told by the front desk we would have to check in after 3 pm. we arrived back to the hotel around 6 pm and were told our rooms were not ready yet --REALLY??? our group of 18 - mostly teenagers, had to wait in the lobby for over an hour while they finished cleaning our rooms. This is the 2nd time i have stayed at this location and had a bad experince with customer service - this is definately not the service you expect from a Hilton family hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am very very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn greenbelt we strive to provide all of our guests with a rewarding stay. I have addressed these issues with my team so that no future guests have that same experience. Again thank you for your comment and we hope that you will give us another try!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    186
    77
    36
    31
See reviews for
230
91
41
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel location is great, close to the highway and to all important places in Greenbelt (NASA, mall, etc...) and still, the hotel is a calm and quiet refuge from its vibrant surroundings. The decor is excellent, the rooms are big enough to accommodate a family of 4. The hotel is very clean too. It's a place to recommend. Kudos to the management for the afternoon drinks in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahanoubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We appreciate your wonderful comments and great recommendation! I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenbelt, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel continues to make improvements to make the customer feel at home. The lobby is inviting and the hotel staff makes your stay a welcomed experience. The breakfast staff always has a smile on their face and numerous customers enjoy their return stays because of them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for visiting us again and sharing some feedback with us. At the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, MD, our team is passionately dedicated to providing our guests with great service experience. looking forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our hotel stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was great. We were impressed with the rooms, and the property in general. The Hilton product, here at least, is great and the room rate was fair. We would stay here again and would refer our friends to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Givens132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write and share about your experience with us. I will make sure to share your comment with my team. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn and hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
841 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at this property because it was close to a business meeting and gets good reviews. As other have mentioned, the property is clean and well maintained. My room was comfortable; however, as I went to bed to watch a little TV, I found that it had only sound.....no picture. I tried to call the front desk but there was no answer. It was between 9:30 and 10:00. Given that I really didn't want to change rooms, I gave up.

Breakfast was included (Hhonors diamond), which is one reason I stay at Hilton Garden properties. The breakfast at this hotel was lacking. All of the hot buffet items (bacon, sausage, potatoes) were cold. It appeared that large amounts were cooked early and left to sit. The bacon had obviously been frozen as it tasted stale and freezer burn was noted on one piece. Other than being directed to a seat, I was never contacted by a server. I should note that made to order items were available but I did not have time for those options.

This is nice property but management really needs to work on some of their service areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay. After reviewing your comments, I was deeply concerned and would like to extend my personal apologies. At the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt We certainly do strive to provide our guests with an exceptional stay experience and I hoped that I had the opportunity to discuss this matter in detail with you while you were in the hotel and we would’ve made sure to resolve any issues you had. I have enclosed my contact information to further discuss this issue and I look forward to resolving all your concerns to your satisfaction. I hope that you can give us another try!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
phone: 301-474-7400
Ahmad.erbinieh@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I absolutely loved staying here because of the cleanliness. It was beyond words. The smell of the Inn was lovely. No steal, mildew or smoke smell just clean, clean, clean. The staff was awesome and very accommodating. They welcomed me just as if I was family. The next morning I was greeted with "good morning, it is so good to see you again". I left my blanket and they were very good about letting me know and holding it for me.
I must say that the decor when you walk in is beautiful. The restaurant is very nice looking as well. I however did not partake because I thought that the food was a bit pricey. No, I'm not whining but I was not prepared for that. The one thing though that I hated and didn't pay attention to is the fact that they did not have complimentary breakfast nor a continental one for that matter. They had a breakfast buffet I was told but the cost was $10.00 and some change can't remember the exact amount.
I just want to thank Trip Advisor and all of you for your reviews because it has helped me stay at some great places and thank you to the Hilton Garden Inn for a wonderfully clean and great stay.
I stayed there 6/6/14 and 6/7/14.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor in the very back and it was very, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsinformed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback regarding your most recent stay. Thank you in particular for recognizing our staff and our clean beautiful rooms. We are truly blessed to have some of the most passionate, service-focused team members in this industry. I wish you were able to try our breakfast buffet offerings. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future and we can provide you with another great experience. As always, if there is any additional assistance we can provide to you either now or in the future, we are at your service!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for business countless times over the years - no kidding. This hotel is clean, comfortable, the accommodations are excellent, the breakfast and dining area are outstanding, and the staff/service are absolutely top notch. Aside from the overall experience, just the friendliness, helpfulness and overall positive vibe from the staff would alone keep me coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy The Hilton Garden Inn during your visit to Greenbelt and found our service to be warm and friendly. We certainly do strive to provide our guests with an exceptional stay experience and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our property!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
0.6 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
268 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Address: 7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 and Hwy 495 (exit 23) in Maryland. Minutes away from BWI airport and strolls away from the Washington, DC attractions. Above and Beyond: Each guest room or luxury suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt features complimentary high-speed internet access, a spacious work desk and two telephones with data ports and voice mail. Standard amenities in all of our rooms include a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, Maryland hotel features 155 oversized guest rooms including 10 two room suites and 3 700 square feet of meeting space, where events and meeting are your place to shine. Leave the details to our dedicated sales team. We offer On-site catering with high quality and varied menus to compliment any budget. We can accommodate groups from 10 to 300. Call our sales office for details. Why pay downtown prices when you can have all you need for a lot less? The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is “Economy Friendly.” We recognize and understand that during these tentative times, a great deal is very important for you and your company. Our hotel has made and continues to make many adjustments to ensure that you are getting the BEST VALUE possible. Complimentary features at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt:• Complimentary parking• Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout entire hotel• Complimentary shuttle service to metro station• Complimentary 24 hour Business Center• Complimentary on site state-of the art Fitness Center• Complimentary faxes• Complimentary remote printing from the comfort of your room• Complimentary USA Today paper each weekday• Complimentary Stay Fit Kits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt
Hilton Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing