We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Everyone was very nice and helpful. TGIFriday's right across the street. Room was very clean, bed comfortable (King beds can be adjusted to desired firmness). The complimentary wi-fi worked very well, I could even stream movies from Netflix. The front desk called in the early evening to check on my room, and then came up with a complimentary cheese plate. They also give you two bottles of water and a coupon to choose a snack from their onsite store. At check-in I was told there was a $7 AAA discount, at check-out, I was charged full price on bill left under door. The lady at reception quickly fixed for me. I would definitely stay there again when in the DC/College Park area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Krista F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for the five stars! Your review has certainly made us smile! It’s always wonderful to hear how a guest appreciates the attentive service our staff provides. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon to The Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for your review and recommendation!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel and found the staff to be very professional and helpful! The rooms met all my expectations of Hilton Group of Hilton Gardens Hotels and I recommend it convenient to both Baltimore and DC area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your last visit to the Washington DC area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. we are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel and the service provided by our team. Looking forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We arrived before noon with our group of 18 guests - we were told we could not check in yet but were allowed to leave our bags by the check in desk in the lobby while we did some sightseeing in Wash DC. We were told by the front desk we would have to check in after 3 pm. we arrived back to the hotel around 6 pm and were told our rooms were not ready yet --REALLY??? our group of 18 - mostly teenagers, had to wait in the lobby for over an hour while they finished cleaning our rooms. This is the 2nd time i have stayed at this location and had a bad experince with customer service - this is definately not the service you expect from a Hilton family hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am very very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn greenbelt we strive to provide all of our guests with a rewarding stay. I have addressed these issues with my team so that no future guests have that same experience. Again thank you for your comment and we hope that you will give us another try!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotel location is great, close to the highway and to all important places in Greenbelt (NASA, mall, etc...) and still, the hotel is a calm and quiet refuge from its vibrant surroundings. The decor is excellent, the rooms are big enough to accommodate a family of 4. The hotel is very clean too. It's a place to recommend. Kudos to the management for the afternoon drinks in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahanoubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We appreciate your wonderful comments and great recommendation! I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel continues to make improvements to make the customer feel at home. The lobby is inviting and the hotel staff makes your stay a welcomed experience. The breakfast staff always has a smile on their face and numerous customers enjoy their return stays because of them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for visiting us again and sharing some feedback with us. At the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, MD, our team is passionately dedicated to providing our guests with great service experience. looking forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our hotel stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was great. We were impressed with the rooms, and the property in general. The Hilton product, here at least, is great and the room rate was fair. We would stay here again and would refer our friends to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Givens132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write and share about your experience with us. I will make sure to share your comment with my team. Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Garden Inn and hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at this property because it was close to a business meeting and gets good reviews. As other have mentioned, the property is clean and well maintained. My room was comfortable; however, as I went to bed to watch a little TV, I found that it had only sound.....no picture. I tried to call the front desk but there was no answer. It was between 9:30 and 10:00. Given that I really didn't want to change rooms, I gave up.

Breakfast was included (Hhonors diamond), which is one reason I stay at Hilton Garden properties. The breakfast at this hotel was lacking. All of the hot buffet items (bacon, sausage, potatoes) were cold. It appeared that large amounts were cooked early and left to sit. The bacon had obviously been frozen as it tasted stale and freezer burn was noted on one piece. Other than being directed to a seat, I was never contacted by a server. I should note that made to order items were available but I did not have time for those options.

This is nice property but management really needs to work on some of their service areas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmad E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay. After reviewing your comments, I was deeply concerned and would like to extend my personal apologies. At the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt We certainly do strive to provide our guests with an exceptional stay experience and I hoped that I had the opportunity to discuss this matter in detail with you while you were in the hotel and we would’ve made sure to resolve any issues you had. I have enclosed my contact information to further discuss this issue and I look forward to resolving all your concerns to your satisfaction. I hope that you can give us another try!
Sincerely,
Ahmad Erbinieh
General Manager, Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt
phone: 301-474-7400
Ahmad.erbinieh@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Washington D.C. - Greenbelt
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#2 of 5 in Greenbelt
227 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7810 Walker Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range: £90 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is conveniently located just off I-95 and Hwy 495 (exit 23) in Maryland. Minutes away from BWI airport and strolls away from the Washington, DC attractions. Above and Beyond: Each guest room or luxury suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt features complimentary high-speed internet access, a spacious work desk and two telephones with data ports and voice mail. Standard amenities in all of our rooms include a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt, Maryland hotel features 155 oversized guest rooms including 10 two room suites and 3 700 square feet of meeting space, where events and meeting are your place to shine. Leave the details to our dedicated sales team. We offer On-site catering with high quality and varied menus to compliment any budget. We can accommodate groups from 10 to 300. Call our sales office for details. Why pay downtown prices when you can have all you need for a lot less? The Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt hotel is “Economy Friendly.” We recognize and understand that during these tentative times, a great deal is very important for you and your company. Our hotel has made and continues to make many adjustments to ensure that you are getting the BEST VALUE possible. Complimentary features at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt:• Complimentary parking• Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout entire hotel• Complimentary shuttle service to metro station• Complimentary 24 hour Business Center• Complimentary on site state-of the art Fitness Center• Complimentary faxes• Complimentary remote printing from the comfort of your room• Complimentary USA Today paper each weekday• Complimentary Stay Fit Kits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Hilton Garden Inn Greenbelt
Hilton Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing