We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in Greenbelt (for a change)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Greenbelt
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Darlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good stay in Greenbelt (for a change)”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay this week at the Courtyard in Greenbelt, MD. My room was very clean, the housekeeping staff was amazing and the staff at the front desk/Bistro were incredibly pleasant,helpful, and accommodating. I pulled a bone head move and left the headlights in my rental on overnight. The management team found me some jumper cables from their sister hotel next door and used their van to give me a jump. They obviously didn't need to but I was really impressed. They acted like it was their own problem and hustled around and got me taken care of.

I used to stay at another place across the street and dealt with a lot of things I didn't need to deal with just because I wanted the points. I'm done with them. This courtyard is my place for my next Greenbelt trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGB, General Manager at Courtyard Greenbelt, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and comments about your recent stay here at the Greenbelt Courtyard. I'm glad that we could be of service to you and that we made your stay memorable one. Please reach out to us anytime for future reservations. We would be happy to have you stay with us again.

Greenbelt Courtyard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    61
    32
    17
    9
See reviews for
41
31
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet, New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed there this week. Room was comfortable, nice pool area (which I didn't use). Bistro food was okay, but was probably microwaved. The staff was very friendly. The free internet was slow during the night, but much better early in the morning. I didn't try the paid internet. I wish the room had a safe.

Room Tip: Stayed on the first floor near the pool, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGB, General Manager at Courtyard Greenbelt, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your most recent stay with us as well as your comments. Your feedback is very valuable to the success of your hotel. For future Courtyard stays all food in our Bistro's are freshly made. If have the chance to come stay with us again, we will be increasing our internet bandwidth within the next 60 to 90 days. We also have complimentary safety deposit boxes at the front desk for guest use. For more information on services that we provide please do not hesitate to contact the hotel.

Again, thank you for feedback and please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very large Courtyard I had the pleasure of staying a couple nights... during a snowstorm that shutdown DC... the front desk clerk was awesome... what great personality... she went through what I'm sure was the standard spiel about the hotel, but so enthusiastically that it didn't seem like it was rote... very nice welcome... price is excellent for DC and the food although standard bar food type fare, some was a little more on the healthy side and they had the calories on each menu item so you know what's going on... how's that for transparency... I digress... the hotel is very nice and for the price is a great deal...

Room Tip: See if you can get something closer to the front... it is a hike to the back of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgreene99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGB, General Manager at Courtyard Greenbelt, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We really due appreciate you being a guest in our hotel. I share all comments whether positive or negative with our staff and I know they will enjoy reading this one. Please come back and see us again soon and hopefully the weather will be better during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I've always said you can't go wrong with a Marriott and again I was not disappointed. The hotel is beautifully designed. Staff was nice. The room was large, beautiful, and very clean. The entire hotel is extremely clean including the pool area. There is a bar and small restaurant in the lobby too. Lastly, the area is great. On the street where the hotel is located, there is Outback Steakhouse, Fridays, and Soho Grill.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njeri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel would get an A+ from me easily. The front desk staff was easily the friendliest and most accommodating staff I've ever encountered. They were always cheerful, energetic, and answered all of my questions with a friendly disposition. They also knew a lot about the area which was very helpful. The lobby of the hotel is awesome, beautifully designed with plenty of space to relax, check email, or watch the game on the big screen TV. The restaurant/lounge looked nice, although I didn't get a chance to partake. Plenty of parking and I like that the hotel is close to the BW Parkway with easy access to DC. They do provide shuttle service to/from the Greenbelt Metro which is convenient. Although the first night I had to wait 30 minutes in the cold for them to come. The rooms are modern and updated. However, there was some obvious rust on the door hinges and a big stain on my carpet near the night stand. The layout of the hotel is a little odd. Those little things are why I'd give the hotel an A, just not an A+.

Room Tip: Parking fills up fast at night in front of hotel. So if you get a room on the back of the hotel, par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfessorCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGB, General Manager at Courtyard Greenbelt, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. Maybe next time we will get that A+ that we really desire.

I would like to apologize for you having to stand in the cold while waiting on our shuttle. With only one van we really do our best to try and service all of our guests. The van has been a great addition to our hotel since we started last year.

I'm also sorry that you room wasn't 100%. We do our best to try and fix everything that we can as soon as possible. I hope you reported those issues to the front desk so that we can take care of those issues before the next guest.

Please stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Your business is truly appreciated.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I recently stayed at the courtyard for the Maryland football game with my wife and children. The check in process was great. The rooms were "new looking" and clean. The breakfast staff was amazing. Kevin delivered some of the best service Ive seen in a hotel or any restaurant. Lynn at night was very friendly and fast even on her own. I will be coming back as a regular.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoalvarado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel, arriving exhausted. Kari (at the front desk) eased my pain with a speedy check-in. Unlike other Marriott hotels I have visited in the past, this hotel was worthy of the Marriott name - clean, well kept, spacious, and quiet. It also helped that the price was less than $80 per night. I had a minor issue which was immediately addressed. The bed was a bit too soft for my liking but it did not affect my sleep. I have already made my reservation at this hotel for next month while in town for a business meeting. Great accomodation!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.7 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
206 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenbelt

Property: Courtyard Greenbelt
Address: 6301 Golden Triangle Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-3216
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenbelt Hotel Greenbelt
Greenbelt Courtyard
Greenbelt Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing