We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Greenbelt(Greenbelt)
US$172
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenbelt Marriott(Greenbelt)
US$235
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(College Park)
US$96
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
131
171
101
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
171
101
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmetro stationwashington dcbreakfast buffetbusiness centerhotel is locatedwould stay here againhotel shuttlenice roomconvenient locationvery nice hotelbed was comfortableshuttle servicefitness centersafewayottomancrosswinds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

FIRST AND FOREMOST...THIS HOTEL PLACES A $50 HOLD ON YOUR CREDIT CARD FOR INCEDENTALS IN ORDER TO GET A ROOM KEY. Other than that, I paid 60 bucks for a top hotel. Nice room, excellent food on ground level, clean. When you stay here you get an at home feel. Room service is a plus. On Friday and Saturday there is a small gathering at the restaurant so get back to the hotel early or late if you want a parking spot. Other than that....excellent..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank new1man9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We very much appreciate your reminder about the $50 incidental deposit that we require to check in.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was such a good value and so close to the Metro for getting into Washington. But what made all the difference was how friendly and helpful the staff was. They even helped us get water the afternoon we left. The rooms are okay but could use someplace to hang clothes. Still, I'm definite booking in here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marjact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for posting your comments about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Rooms clean and spacious, ours had windows on 2 sides...nice touch, refrig, micro, free internet was nice. Liking the Queen size beds for space BUT pillows were very uncomfortable, bathtub backed up during a shower, bath faucet almost fell off in my hand, food at breakfast was costly and so-so. Was expecting more for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows on 2 sides, bright and sunny.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlScoutLeader346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are always striving to improve so it is nice to hear positive and negative comments from our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed our new queen beds and we are in the process of changing over our pillows. Please know that we would have gladly changed the pillows on your bed if we had known that you found them uncomfortable. We are sorry that your bathtub was less than satisfactory also.
Thank you for staying with us and for posting your comments, we hope that if you are back in the Greenbelt Maryland area you will try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed here for a week for our trip to DC. It about 25min from DC which was nice. The room was big and very clean. It was nice that we had a mic/ and fridge in the room. We did like the that the sports bar/rest was in the hotel. We didnt have to go far to get breakfast in the am. My bf loved the coffee mach in the lobby he always garbing a cup on the way out and in the hotel. We would stay here again if and when we do go back to vist DC

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to place such a positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will come back to see us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We chose this hotel for a one night stay, because of its affordable price. We were very please with the hotel and would stay again. The room was very nice and clean, shower was clean and nice hot water fully stocked with anything you would need. Although I never use hotel pillows, they were very clean and even had marked soft and firm ones, I thought that was a nice touch. When we check in a man named Jack helped us and he was very nice and helpful, he provided excellent costumer service. It only took about 15 minutes for us to get into Washington D.C. which was good because that is why we came; also the free wifi was great!! We even used the computers they had provided and free printing station as well, very convenient. Also another good thing was the entire hotel was smoke free, this was great for me because I am allergic to smoke.My only complaint was that breakfast was not included. I have stayed at a holiday inn before and several other hotels of this standard and breakfast is almost always included. We were on a tight budget so it would have been nice to at least have some breakfast item included.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsey1122k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately all of our rates do not include breakfast but it is an option, to include breakfast for just a few dollars more. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews