We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better on the inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is much nicer on the inside than the out. However the halls did smell of cigarettes even on Non Smoking floors.

Not a fan that there was not a breakfast available. There is a restaurant connected though. Dinner food was good but not impressed with the service (separate review on that).

I was also disappointed by the service by the hotel front desk staff. We were in town for a Lacrosse tournament. My husband asked about sights to visit in DC. After, I walked past and heard the staff making fun of tourists. It was quite unprofessional.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenCaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so sorry for the comments that were heard as you walked by the front desk, that is never appropriate and it has been addressed with our team. Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to post your comments so that we can make sure that all of your concerns are addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight to pick up daughter from camp the next morning. Very nice hotel. Large, roomy accommodations. The breakfast buffet was so-so, but the room was very nice & clean. Also, beautiful outdoor pool. Very close to University of Maryland.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank KN-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the proximity to the University of Maryland. Thank you for being our guest, we hope that you will stay again when you need to be in the Greenbelt Maryland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We were there to visit DC. This hotel was only a few minutes from the closest metro station. The hotel was nice & clean. Room was nice with a fridge & microwave. The bathroom was nice & roomy. Our kids loved the pool! Laundry room was clean and was only $1 per wash & $1 per dry! $2 a load is great! The hotel was close to a couple restaurants, a grocery store & a CVS. Very convenient. The restaurant in the hotel had very good food & drinks & kids eat free - but it is pricey. Overall, we are very satisfied with our stay. Our only "complaint" - they need to unlock one of the gates from the patio at the restaurant to the pool. Our kids jumped the small wall, but an open gate would have been nice & easier.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for being our guests, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn Greenbelt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I love this Holiday Inn, from the staff to the rooms, I always have a great time here. The hotel bar/restaurant has great food and people. I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to the DC area. Great value for the price!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mgrf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for such a glowing review of the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoy being here as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Nice clean hotel and the staff is very attentive, especially Chris helped us a lot with our rooms and early check in was no problem, breakfast is not included and costs10 $ but not sure worth it. Would definetely stay again if we are passing by the area

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Chris and the rest of the front desk team took good care of you during your stay. Thank you again for being our guest and we hope that if you have reason to be in the Greenbelt Maryland area that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

While I am a fan of Marriott properties, the ING Group properties come in as a good 2nd choice for most of my hotel bookings. Having stayed here previously, I knew what to expect. And, I was not disappointed. The room, a first floor King, was a very large room, well furnished, clean, nice sized bathrooms with linens and towels of a very good quality. The air conditioning worked flawlessly and was not excessively noisey. Staff at the Front Desk were very welcoming (gee, no more Priority Club member gifts upon check-in?; maybe another cut-back we are seeing in the hospitality industry.) Loved the complimentary coffee machine in the lobby. So many choices of different coffees, etc. Excellent! The in-room coffee service was also satisfactory. A refrigerator was in the room, but I had to turn it on and when I did so, did a good job. Nice selection of TV channels and an armchair and ottoman that was comfortable.

I did not use their restaurant or shuttle services. (I did not see the shuttle operate very often; only once in the 4 days I has there.) Pool area is pleasant, but one would wish for more shade at times along the edges of the pool.

Only real drawback: parking. The lots that the hotel use require some walking for a bit of a distance. Plenty of room to pull up into the front of the hotel to handle luggage, but I would not suggest that anyone who is driving who has walking issues consider this hotel.

Given the Marriott properties in the immediate area, why did I choose another stay here? Price.

Given that criteria, I would return when I am in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkacruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt, we are glad that you have enjoyed staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We are staying here now and I can not wait to leave. It's so hot in this room, the air conditioner is broke. The TV is also broke, we have to watch a blurry picture. The Carpet is nasty- Stains everywhere. Stain on the blanket also. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Staying in your car might be nicer.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank HonestlyTiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGreenbelt, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for posting your review. We clearly let you down and for that we are truly sorry. Thank you for your very candid feedback, it will help us to improve the experience of future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
2.2 mi away
Metro Points Hotel - Washington North
1.4 mi away
Greenbelt Marriott
Greenbelt Marriott
#4 of 5 in Greenbelt
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
180 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Lanham Washington D.C
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt

Address: 7200 Hanover Dr, Greenbelt, MD 20770-2246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range: £56 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt completes multi-million dollar renovation! The newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington, DC / Greenbelt is a full-service hotel conveniently located near many government and corporate offices: NASA, Verizon, IRS, FDA, USDA, Lockheed Martin, the University of Maryland in College Park, and New Carrollton Amtrak and Greenbelt Metro stations are within 5 miles. Corporate guests will appreciate the free high-speed Internet, and fitness center. Leisure travelers staying at the Greenbelt hotel will enjoy visiting Six Flags America and the Greenway Center Shopping Center, plus the many attractions in nearby Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Annapolis. Sports enthusiasts will be convenient to FedEx Field - Washington Redskins, RFK Stadium - Washington Nationals and DC United, Verizon Center - Capitals, Wizards, and Mystics. At the newly renovated Holiday Inn Washington DC/Greenbelt, our service is outstanding and our accommodations are superb. Kids Eat Free in Willy K's, our comfortable and recently renovated restaurant and lounge. The Holiday Inn Washington, DC/Greenbelt offers two meeting rooms and is located adjacent to the Martin's Crosswinds Catering Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington Dc / Greenbelt Md Hotel Greenbelt
Holiday Inn Greenbelt Nasa
Greenbelt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing