We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night layover”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Greenbelt Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greenbelt Marriott
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
390 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Late night layover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The family and I stopped off at the Greenbelt Marriott on our way back from New York City. We arrived after midnight and had no difficulty finding the hotel, as it is just off of I-95 and easily visible from the road. Check in was very quick and we rushed off to our room, which was very tidy and in excellent condition. The air conditioning was cold and the beds were comfortable. The refrigerator in the room was a nice touch. The room was very clean and in good repair.

This is a standard business class Marriott hotel with all of the niceties you would expect, complete with a Starbucks, indoor swimming pool, and free parking.

We had the Saturday breakfast buffet before we left, which was excellent. The staff was very accommodating, offering directions and inquiring about our stay.

This is a genuinely nice property, which is reasonably priced in an expensive corporate area, with a good location. Absolutely recommend.

Room Tip: High floors have a beautiful view of the rolling hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    101
    45
    17
    13
See reviews for
73
34
12
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Very nice hotel. Great lobby and restaurant are. Pool area is nice as well. Plenty of parking. Close to Metro. Rooms were well kept and clean. Easy access on/off highway. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigcat1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lees summit mo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

If you're traveling to Washington DC, any time soon, check out the Greenbelt Marriott. The service is wonderful. Located in a quaint community. The shuttle service is at your disposal. The gift shop is open seemed like 24/7. Very clean . I just can't say enough! The cafe was great, the food fantastic! And a Starbucks on location!
Sincerely Mrs.C

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brnsgr1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Park, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

My family stayed at the Greenbelt Marriott the weekend of May 18. We found it to be very comfortable, clean, had great amenities (restaurant, bar, fitness center, lobby) and would definitely stay there again. The hotel was sold out as many guests were there for graduations, but the service was still excellent and very prompt. It's in a great location and parking was no problem

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenscaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We were very disappointed with our stay here. The suites are extremely over prices. We complained to management and were refunded $1000. The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast buffet. It's an old property that's been renovated. Small restrooms. There's nothing in the surrounding area. On a positive note there is a Starbucks in the lobby.

Room Tip: Booking a suite is really a pain-staking adventure as they have only one person who makes those rese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjack1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
190 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

great location (close to metro, beltway, bw parkway), easy to get to. only downside, nothing interesting within walking distance if you just have a couple of hours to spend.

stayed on one of the concierge floors, which was a treat. breakfast, snacks, etc in the private lounge.

fantastic bed and linens and they even have great reading lights.

bathroom is quite small, and wish there was a big mirror in the room as well as in the bathroom. also wish they has a magnifying mirror.

Room Tip: choose a room on one of the concierge floors if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnelrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

If you are planning a trip to DC, but do not want to stay in the city, this is a great choice. The accommodations were very good and the staff is very friendly. I only gave a 4, because we were unaware that their shuttle to the metro stops at 9 pm. This was one of our main reasons for staying at this hotel. We had tickets to see a 7 pm Nationals game and had the hotel shuttle take us to the metro. Upon dropping us off, the driver told us that he would not be picking us up because they only run the shuttle until 9 pm. Had we known this, we would have driven ourselves to the metro and parked. Instead we ended up paying a taxi to get us back. Other than that, this was a very nice place to stay. There are places to shop and eat not far from the hotel. Plus you are pretty well located to a lot of other attractions.

Room Tip: We use our cell phone to book this room and got a much cheaper rating then was on the internet. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenbelt
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenbelt
Courtyard Greenbelt
#5 of 5 in Greenbelt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenbelt
Residence Inn Greenbelt
#3 of 5 in Greenbelt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenbelt Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenbelt Marriott

Property: Greenbelt Marriott
Address: 6400 Ivy Lane, Greenbelt, MD 20770-1410
Region: United States > Maryland > Greenbelt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Greenbelt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenbelt Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greenbelt Marriott welcomes you with contemporary style and a convenient location. Settle in to one of our well-appointed hotel rooms, which offer both comfort and functionality; marble bathrooms, pillowtop mattresses, and flat-screen TVs are just a few of the perks waiting for you in your accommodations. Start your morning in Greenbelt with a tasty breakfast at our on-site Silver Moon Cafe, or gather with friends at M Blue Bar and Lounge after a busy day. Additional hotel amenities include a fully-equipped fitness center. With 10,000 of versatile venue space, we provide a wonderful setting for your next business or social event. And with both Washington, DC and Baltimore within an easy drive from the hotel - not to mention the University of Maryland, the FDA White Oak campus, and FedEx Field - we place the best of the area within your reach. We look forward to helping you travel brilliantly here at the Greenbelt Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greenbelt Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenbelt Marriott Hotel Greenbelt
Marriott Greenbelt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing