We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant, relaxing hotel...magical!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kilifi Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kilifi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant, relaxing hotel...magical!”
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Had a great time. The hotel offers a mix of peace and tranquility when you want it, but also the chance to mix in with others if you want to. There were about 20 others guests, lovely bunch. Two pools means you can choose whether to socialise or not. Lovely fresh food, friendly staff who make every effort to make sure you feel special. Free massages, totally relaxing! Brilliant deck so you get dinner with waves around you. Oh, and a brilliant, empty beach that goes for miles.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tillybest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    40
    20
    9
    15
See reviews for
26
43
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Excellent time at Kilifi Bay Beach Resort. From the time we arrived, to the time we left, we were welcomed and looked after by all the staff at Kilifi Bay. We loved the pool and it's surroundings. It's a great size to either relax in or to exercise. A smaller pool is also available for those who wish.

We particularly liked the jetty overlooking the beach and sea. At night time it provides a welcome breeze and fantastic views of the crabs running across the beach.

The rooms are a good size, clean and extremely comfortable.

There is plenty of food and excellent choice.

The beach is beautiful, fine soft sand and unlike many european beaches, virtually empty! It's definitely worth a visit.


I recommend this hotel and location to anyone wanting to visit the coast in Kenya

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DGLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We had the best family holiday imaginable at Kilifi Bay Hotel. The surroundings are beautiful and the rooms extremely comfortable.
We had the option of eating in the dining room or sitting outside our rooms, which was perfect with 2 young children.
We loved the dining area, which overlooked the stunning beach.
The 2 pools provided endless entertainment for the kids, which meant my husband and I could really relax, and the beach is free from the hassle of beach sellers and perfect for evening strolls.
Altogether, very relaxing and worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georginagrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, UK
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We just spent an amazing time at the hotel. The staff, from manager to all the waiters were friendly and helpful, looking for opportunities to deliver additional service wherever needed. The food was excellent, ranging from standard western dishes to a selection of local offerings. The hotel offers peace and quiet, stunning views, two excellent swimming pools, close proximity to the gorgeously warm Indian Ocean and miles of unspoilt and hassle free beach. The rooms were of a very high standard, offering an en-suite additional bedroom, so that the family could all be together. And the kids loved being able to have their "own room". Lovely extra touches were added such as a wonderful arrangement of flowers on the beds when turned down in the evening. I would be happy to go back to the Kilifi Bay Beach Resort again and again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffjokenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Stayed here in March with my family and we all had a relaxed and welcome break. The location, on Kilifi beach is un-spoilt, quiet and extremely pretty. By far the best beach I've seen in Kenya
Staff are friendly and eager to help wherever they can.
Great value - especially on the all-inclusive deal
The Beach rooms are spacious with views over the ocean - absolutely idyllic
Would definitely visit again

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciaSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2011

This was our second visit to Kilifi Bay Beach Resort and we are so glad we went back.
We have travelled up and down the Kenyan coast over the years and we still love to come to Kilifi - the quietest and most delightful of all Kenya's resort towns.
Kilifi Bay Beach Resort is always well presented in a clean and tidy way. The beach must be the best in Kenya and totally free of annoying "beach boys".
The swimming pool is big enough to swim proper lengths, which we like to do each morning.
Evenings are always quiet and relaxing so don't expect to dance the night away. For those like us who enjoy going to bed early and getting up early to enjoy the warmth and silence of a tropical dawn, Kilifi is just about perfect.

Room Tip: Try to bag a beach-front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiffanyJ112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2011

I stayed here between 27th March and 10th April,me and my wife loved it here.
I was being given personalized attention,we were very few in the hotel s its low season.
Honestly I would recommend it for those in need of peace and tranquility.

Room Tip: Smile at the receptionist or book with the tour l.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burchardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilifi
20.5 mi away
Mawe Resort
Mawe Resort
#3 of 26 in Watamu
273 reviews
3.6 mi away
Makuti Villas Resort
Makuti Villas Resort
#5 of 6 in Kilifi
28 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Charming Lonno Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baobab Sea Lodge
Baobab Sea Lodge
#4 of 6 in Kilifi
46 reviews
4.1 mi away
Distant Relatives Ecolodge & Backpackers
0.2 mi away
Silver Palm Spa and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilifi Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilifi Bay Beach Resort

Property: Kilifi Bay Beach Resort
Address: Bofa Road, Kilifi 537, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Kilifi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Kilifi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kilifi Bay Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Jovago.com so you can book your Kilifi Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilifi Bay Beach Hotel Kilifi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing