We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“discover africa”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical Garden House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical Garden House
swimming pool and shelter with sun beds Bed room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Tropical Garden House
swimming pool and shelter with sun beds
Bed room
Twin beds/ bed room
view from the veranda
swimming pool
way to our Sunset Beach
bird island at Kilifi Creek
our beach
Bofa beach 10 minutes drive from the house
kitchen
Kilifi Creek
veranda
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kilifi, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
guestkeny...
kenya
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“discover africa”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Beautiful house, good cook, well maintained garden and pool, good advice about safaris and excursions, near the beach. 10 minutes drive to the supermarket Tusky, bank.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, beach, boat rides, kayak, serene place,food
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moseleme
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serene Vacation Spot”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at the garden house and loved every minute of it. The garden and pool provide a wonderful spot for R&R. We enjoyed many sunsets on the beach which is just a short walk. It is on the creek and in between mangroves, this was not a problem for us but something that others may not find appealing. All of the staff went above and beyond to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. Getting to town is easy by Tuk Tuks or Bodas. We never had any problems with the solar. If you are looking for a secluded place to relax this is it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about our holiday rental, our main target is to satisfy our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne-Germany
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
the beds have been changed.
Thank you for taking your time to write a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
guestkeny...
kenya
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thanks for your nice review. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diomiro M
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Sorry we do not understand your complains as you did not stay in the house .Your wife refused to stay at Kilifi because the children went to school at Malindi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;