We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value good location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mirleft
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abertih Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mirleft
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“good value good location”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

nice small hotel in main the main street, very friendly service and great litle breakfests:) great cold beer in frozen pitchers :) nice patios to sit on during siesta time. 2 min walk from best restaurants in town, decent shops. Beach away from city center

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    20
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
29
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arundel, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

If you're planning a Paragliding holiday in Southern Morocco there really is nowhere better ... the staff in the hotel are courteous and helpful and the owner of the hotel, Damien is a dedicated Paraglider who brought us to all the great sites and helped guide us to the right site depending on the wind and weather conditions.

We were two UK Paragliders looking for a weeks' break at the end of January. We flew from Gatwick into Adagir and drove South for two hours to Mirleft ... no problems though there were some roadworks and typically, Moroccan drivers are not as disciplined as UK drivers so extra care is needed.

We Paraglided every day in three different sites with Damien. He either gave us a site briefing or introduced us to the site owner. He also helped us with the local customs and protocols (the dos and donts).

The hotel itself was very comfortable bearing in mind that the location is a small rural Southern Moroccan town. The staff were only too eager to help any little problems that we had ... very friendly.

Being a Coeliac I have to stick to a strict Gluten Free diet, Damien came to the rescue again organising food and instructions to his staff ... no problems there!

Overall, highly recommended ... and we'll be back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeadarCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My family and i had a meal in the restraunt one night. The food was very good and great value. It was one of the few restaurants we went to in Mirleft where there was a genuine, non-touristy atmosphere. The waiter/manager was a fantastic host and he spoke impeccable english which was particulary useful as one of our party had complicated dietary requirements. I would recommend the fish which was delicious.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

If you are expecting The Ritz you are in for a disappointment. If you are looking for a small friendly genuine Moroccan hotel in a pleasant town then this is the one for you. If you are a Paraglider then there cannot be any better in this part of Morocco.

Damian and his staff are all very friendly and helpful. Their english is good (certainly better than my french!) and they work hard to make your stay pleasant.

The breakfast is basic but totally sufficient where as the evening meals are superb. Mostly, but not exclusively, local cuisine, the spider crab and sea bass are a must. Even the basic salad is very pleasant and everything was safe to eat with no upset stomach in two weeks stay. There is a bar at the hotel and the Moroccan wine is very pleasant.

Not all rooms are en-suite with three rooms sharing two showers and two toilets, which didn't present any issues. The showers can run cold at times but this is all part of the experience. The hotel is kept very clean and the chambermaid cleans the rooms daily. The rooms are basic but comfortable. However if you are a very light sleeper you may want to bring earplugs as the hotel is in earshot of the local mosque and the early morning call to prayer can be heard most days.

The hotel has Wi-fi for which there is no extra charge although do not expect UK broadband speeds, especially if uploading photographs.

Mirleft is a pleasant little town with a few shops where you can walk up the street without being unduly hassled, which cannot be said of all Moroccan towns and cities. Damian has a number of local contacts and can arrange other activities such as Quad Biking if required.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pyrobod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Nothing missing, nothing over, Abertih is a simple place in the simple town of Mirhleft. What makes it so special is the truly friendly, genuinely welcoming atmosphere that is so characteristic to the whole town.

The restaurant downstairs also serves as a lobby and a meeting spot for some local french expats. Food is excellent and they serve moroccan wines and beer.

If you're not looking for luxury but a cozy base for discovering the area and getting to know the local life, Abertih is for you.

Room Tip: Rooftop room #11 on the terrace was a great choice for us in november. Might be a little hot in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I was quite disappointed with this hotel. It was well rated in the Lonely Planet, Rough Guide and Trip Advisor,but I found it dark and cold. I appreciate that places like this are designed for hot weather, rather than colder winter nights, but my room was painted in dark blue and dark green, some of the paint was peeling and some of the brickwork was coming away. The staff were very sweet, but then most Morroccans are. I didn't eat in the restaurant. The restaurant and bar are all in the same small area, and the bar (I think the only licensed place in town) was usually full of noisy smokers, which affected the restaurant area.

Mirleft itself is a strange little place. There are more tourist shops than the size of the place would seem to warrant, but there is lots of new building going on, presumably tourist complexes. There are several good beaches, but the walk to the beaches is through wastelands of builders rubble. The first thing I did in Mirleft was step in wet cement. The people in the town are nice and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marionvalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monein, France
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I've stopped off here three times now, on the way south. One of these days I will spend more than one night here. Great atmosphere and nice people. All hotels should be like this.

Room Tip: I've not yet been allocated a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rogerthebodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirleft
2.1 mi away
Kasbah Tabelkoukt
Kasbah Tabelkoukt
#1 of 4 in Mirleft
134 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hotel Idou Tiznit
Hotel Idou Tiznit
#1 of 4 in Tiznit
47 reviews
5.1 mi away
Un The au bout du Monde
Un The au bout du Monde
#1 of 13 in Mirleft
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dar Najmat
Dar Najmat
#4 of 13 in Mirleft
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les 3 Chameaux
Les 3 Chameaux
#2 of 13 in Mirleft
131 reviews
10.3 mi away
Le Nid d'Aigle
Le Nid d'Aigle
#2 of 18 in Tiznit
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abertih Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abertih Hotel Restaurant

Property: Abertih Hotel Restaurant
Address: Mirleft 85350, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Mirleft
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mirleft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Abertih Hotel Mirleft

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing