We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mirleft
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abertih Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mirleft
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Hotel was very Friendly the bed not too bad the hotel is clean theif food is tastey we had Dinner their most nights we stay their for 3 days
i love their tajine i had some tastey fish one night i had too tajines

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazelc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    20
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
29
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Went with Sky Paragliding 2nd Nov for two weeks .Damien and his staff made this stay most enjoyable.They made me and the others feel at home straight from the start,the food is great amounts and great taste.Had a great stay would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were here just for dinner and didn't use the hotel. We had a great well-priced dinner here twice. They serve great seafood, tajines and grilled meat. If you want to eat something special, like crab for example, order one day in advance. The staff was very correct and friendly. They are one of the few places in Mirleft that serve alcohol. We recommend this place to anyone staying in Mirleft.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maartennp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I wasn’t staying here but discovered it and am so glad I did. Mirleft is tiny and there are only a handful of restaurants in the souk area. I popped in here intending to just have a glass of wine and check it out. I passed the whole evening chatting to the staff and other travellers, some of whom always visit Hotel Abertihe when in Mirleft. The bar staff/waiters were very cool. Slimane, in particular, was great company and very efficient – taking care of me (solo visitor) and co managing a dining area which was full that evening. Alcohol is on offer, I don’t think it can be officially had elsewhere in the local vicinity (cheap too).... I ate my dinner here that evening. I had sole in a light batter with vegetables and it was delicious – also reasonably priced. Although they were very busy, they found me a table, despite me stating I was happy to eat at the bar. The atmosphere is relaxed and very welcoming ... a real gem in Mirleft. The only disappointing thing is that I found it on my last night! Without a doubt I will return and would consider staying here too. If you’re in Mirleft – definitely check it out...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

nice small hotel in main the main street, very friendly service and great litle breakfests:) great cold beer in frozen pitchers :) nice patios to sit on during siesta time. 2 min walk from best restaurants in town, decent shops. Beach away from city center

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

If you're planning a Paragliding holiday in Southern Morocco there really is nowhere better ... the staff in the hotel are courteous and helpful and the owner of the hotel, Damien is a dedicated Paraglider who brought us to all the great sites and helped guide us to the right site depending on the wind and weather conditions.

We were two UK Paragliders looking for a weeks' break at the end of January. We flew from Gatwick into Adagir and drove South for two hours to Mirleft ... no problems though there were some roadworks and typically, Moroccan drivers are not as disciplined as UK drivers so extra care is needed.

We Paraglided every day in three different sites with Damien. He either gave us a site briefing or introduced us to the site owner. He also helped us with the local customs and protocols (the dos and donts).

The hotel itself was very comfortable bearing in mind that the location is a small rural Southern Moroccan town. The staff were only too eager to help any little problems that we had ... very friendly.

Being a Coeliac I have to stick to a strict Gluten Free diet, Damien came to the rescue again organising food and instructions to his staff ... no problems there!

Overall, highly recommended ... and we'll be back!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeadarCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My family and i had a meal in the restraunt one night. The food was very good and great value. It was one of the few restaurants we went to in Mirleft where there was a genuine, non-touristy atmosphere. The waiter/manager was a fantastic host and he spoke impeccable english which was particulary useful as one of our party had complicated dietary requirements. I would recommend the fish which was delicious.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirleft
2.1 mi away
Kasbah Tabelkoukt
Kasbah Tabelkoukt
#1 of 4 in Mirleft
134 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hotel Idou Tiznit
Hotel Idou Tiznit
#1 of 4 in Tiznit
47 reviews
5.1 mi away
Un The au bout du Monde
Un The au bout du Monde
#1 of 13 in Mirleft
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dar Najmat
Dar Najmat
#4 of 13 in Mirleft
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les 3 Chameaux
Les 3 Chameaux
#2 of 13 in Mirleft
130 reviews
10.3 mi away
Le Nid d'Aigle
Le Nid d'Aigle
#2 of 18 in Tiznit
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abertih Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abertih Hotel Restaurant

Property: Abertih Hotel Restaurant
Address: Mirleft 85350, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Mirleft
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mirleft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Abertih Hotel Mirleft

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing