We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury accommodation, surf, fine wine and don't forget the food....”
Review of Kasbah Tabelkoukt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kasbah Tabelkoukt
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mirleft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We have just got back from seven days at this fabulous location, we spent five in the original stone house and two nights in the deluxe Egyptian Room. The attention to detail in the architecture, interiors, staff and food was second to none. Never mind the surfing. Was a great place to unwind and relax whilst doing a bit of sight seeing, camel markets, huge natural arches in the cliffs and don't forget the surfing. We will be returning again and again.... take a look at the view from the pool/terrace at sunset :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjertsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Kasbah Tabelkoukt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2009

It must be the most beautiful place I have stayed in. The service was fantastic and the food was served fresh everyday. Highly recommended as a place to wind down and recharge your batteries. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peaches040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

My husband and i visited the kasbah and were stunned by the location, the view over the ocean and plage sauvage from the terasse is breathtaking, we enjoyed the infinity pool swim, the sunset...our room was very conmfortable. Food was good, to our delight , (nima) spoke perfect english and was of good advice for things to do in the area. rest of the stuff always willing to serve with a smile. Only annoying thing was the owner (Nicole)calling her dog loudly early morning, and complaining about her personnal issues at our breakfast table. otherwise the place is magnificient.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jademaleki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

We spent a few days at tabelkoukt near Mirleft on the Atlantic coast south of Agadir. The place is new and tha architecture great, so is the decor inside with Marrakesh doors and super "tadlak" and tiled bathrooms. The food was good but the views and the atlantic beach are the hotel's great points. See the photo from our bedroom looking over the infinity pool. The sandy beach below is almost private and there are good safe breakers for surfing.The owner, Nicole, looked after us so well as did her two local girls doing the cooking and serving. Totally quiet, peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gormar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2008

A beautiful unspoiled location, right on the ocean, with cliffs and coves all around. We stayed in the Africa room with a wonderful view and terrace. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The French/Moroccan food was above average.
A peaceful spot.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelfishUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2007

We did find this beautiful spot through the Alasdair Sawday's guide and we fell in love with it the first moment we passed the gate. To be honest, the picture in the book is not showing the real beauty of this spot. Nicole, the french owner of the house has chosen a perfect place for this beautiful Kasbah, you have a stunning view on the Atlantic ocean from nearly every room of the house. We chose to stay in the African room (where also the french President Jacques Chirac has stayed!) and we enjoyed the view from all windows, even from the bathroom and ofcourse the fireplace which was being lit every evening for us, adding to the special atmosphere of this room. We thought to stay just one day, but we ended up staying 3 days as we thorougly enjoyed this special place. It was still too early to use the beautiful pool, but we enjoyed the sunbeds and the terrace and if you go down from the garden, you walk 5 min. to end up on a beautiful beach.
We'll certainly love to come back and we wish Nicole all the best with this beautiful Kasbah.

Stayed: January 2007
4  Thank MarijkeStroosnijder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mélanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirleft
21.9 mi away
Hotel Idou Tiznit
Hotel Idou Tiznit
#1 of 4 in Tiznit
48 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hotel Aglou Beach
Hotel Aglou Beach
#2 of 4 in Tiznit
45 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dar Najmat
Dar Najmat
#3 of 13 in Mirleft
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Un The au bout du Monde
Un The au bout du Monde
#1 of 13 in Mirleft
324 reviews
2.3 mi away
Les 3 Chameaux
Les 3 Chameaux
#4 of 13 in Mirleft
133 reviews
14.1 mi away
Logis La Marine
Logis La Marine
#1 of 11 in Sidi Ifni
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Tabelkoukt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Tabelkoukt

Address: 4 km After Mirleft, On the Way To Sidi Ifni, Mirleft 85352, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Mirleft
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mirleft
Price Range: £135 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kasbah Tabelkoukt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kasbah Tabelkoukt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing