We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

It's not a brand new building... But I always stay here when I come to Greensboro. The staff, food, and location are the best. I never need my car once I get there- I walk to everything and the desk always let's me know what's new downtown. I just really enjoy my stays there.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVerrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin T, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear AVerrillo,

We are so glad to hear of your positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. Our Hotel certainly is in the most wonderful location; we have everything you need within walking distance or a very short drive. I am very happy to hear that you had a chance to experience our extra ordinary southern service.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Greensboro Marriott Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel with family members in three different rooms. Unbeknownst to me a the time the reservation was made, the ACC baseball tournament was being played two blocks from the hotel; which was also serving as the host hotel for at least two of the competing schools. While faced with obvious challenges of hosting two college baseball teams, in addition to a wedding party, the hotel responded well and raised the bar with its service. While the rooms are what I would consider "standard marriott rooms;" the service and desire to meet their customers needs makes this hotel unique. The pool area is also very nice... And the hotel is conveniently located to local restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtnbrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin T, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Mtnbrookie,

Thank you very much for your great respond understanding our challenges during busy times. As you mentioned, we were definitely prepped to take care all of our guest, no matter if they were with ACC , wedding party etc. And it is great to see the recognition from our guest and we highly appreciate that.Look forward for your future stays with us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We couldn't have been more pleased with the location of the hotel and view from our room of the stadium. Walking back and forth to the games was a breeze and we felt safe in the area. We parked our car on check in, and did not move it until our check out several days later. They do charge for parking and WiFi. As a rule, the hotel is geared toward the business traveler I feel. The employees were kind and welcoming, along with our room clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarheelBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin T, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear TarheelBill,

We are all very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us! All of us here at the Hotel pride ourselves on quick, efficient, and friendly service and love when it reflects onto our guests. After all, we are here to host you brilliantly!

We are all very proud of our recent renovation and are very happy to hear that you were impressed, and comfortable! Please let us know the next time you are here because we would like to thank you for your sincere review! Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have been to this hotel a number of times and each time it has been enjoyable. Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff. There was a note on the bed that the mattresses have been replaced here and I must say the bed was very comfortable. I also had the breakfast sandwich in the restaurant and it was very good. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Greensboro area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capecodtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin T, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Capecodtraveler01,

We were very please to read your great feedback about our hotel and our service. It is great that you had chance to experience our new mattresses. They are truly amazing and give our guest nice, relaxing sleep. We hope to see at our hotel on your next trip to Greensboro.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Pleasantly surprised. Stayed during a college visit with my son and couldn't have been more pleased. Staff was friendly. Everyone at the front desk was helpful. Bar had a nice menu to grab a bite to eat and room service for breakfast was prompt and friendly. The staff was extremely polite and it is so nice to receive that Southern charm.

Room Tip: We had a nice room that overlooked the baseball field. We were told there might be fireworks after...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyd43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin T, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Suzyd43,

Thank you very much for your great feedback, we truly enjoyed reading your comment about our staff, quality of service and our hospitality. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay as well and we look forward for your future stay.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Staff and rooms were beyond expectation. Staying on concierge level and was treated like royalty in the concierge lounge. Loved the hellos, and good morning greetings from all of the staff! Southern hospitality at its finest. My room was well maintained and comfortable. Beds were very nice. I would recommend for anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin T, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

How great Zolvsu,

Thank you so very much for your sincere response. This is what makes us take pride in our Hotel, our city, and our staff and our service. We welcome you anytime and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I spent last week at the Greensboro Marriott Downtown and have to say it was a great experience. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel bar/restaurant has very good food and great service. I hung out in the bar area in the evening and thought the service was great and the staff was very nice and fun to talk to. The hotel beds and pillows are new and are very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin T, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Matt G,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you get to enjoy our southern hospitality and our hotel. Our new mattress and pillow are definitely makes our guest stay more relaxing, i am happy to hear that you enjoyed it as well. I truly appreciate for you business and hope to see you on your next visit to Greensboro.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#8 of 77 in Greensboro
361 reviews
2.1 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 77 in Greensboro
554 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 77 in Greensboro
494 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 77 in Greensboro
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensboro Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Address: 304 North Greene Street, Greensboro, NC 27401
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: £130 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on a stay to North Carolina by checking into Greensboro Marriott Downtown. Our perfectly located hotel in Greensboro offers easy access to First National Bank Field, Greensboro Coliseum and the University of North Carolina at Greensboro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Greensboro Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro Marriott Downtown Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing