We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is our second time staying at this Marriott; the location is superb for roaming the downtown area. We love the location because we walked to dinner, to get dessert and cocktails, and even to a minor league baseball game. Very nice.

Room Tip: Breakfast is good but pricey - by car, there are many good breakfast places that are less expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LikeAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin T, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear LikeAlly, We are so glad that you were met with real Southern Hospitality! All of us here at Greensboro Marriott Downtown are very sincere in the way of making our guests feel welcome by letting our hospitality demeanor shine. Glad to see that it was your second time at our place and we truly appreciate your loyalty and looking forward for your future stays.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    136
    75
    36
    19
See reviews for
87
64
20
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Was here for a business trip. Nice interior, clean rooms. Food was expensive, but that is to be expected. Make sure to grab everything you need because the room can be far from where you want to go as the place is very big.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruslan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin T, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Ruslan,

Thank you very much for your feedback and great comment about our hotel. We are happy to hold our standards higher to meet our guest expectation from a Marriott brand. We are happy to hear that you had chance to experience that and we look forward for your future tip to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stay here frequently and it is consistently good. Clean and well cared for. Parking is free on the streets on weekends but the property has an enclosed garage across the street (not too expensive) doormen are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter with a nice view. Very safe location.
See more room tips
Green Features: No place to recycle cans, bottles or newspaper. The linen policy is standard.
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roberta w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin T, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Roberta,

It is nice to see our repeat guests feedback on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your time and your effort on your feedback. It is our goal to maintain our hotel up to our guest expectation and to make sure that they experience our southern hospitality culture here at Greensboro Marriott Downtown hotel. Thank you very much for your great feedback and look forward for your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

It's not a brand new building... But I always stay here when I come to Greensboro. The staff, food, and location are the best. I never need my car once I get there- I walk to everything and the desk always let's me know what's new downtown. I just really enjoy my stays there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AVerrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin T, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear AVerrillo,

We are so glad to hear of your positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. Our Hotel certainly is in the most wonderful location; we have everything you need within walking distance or a very short drive. I am very happy to hear that you had a chance to experience our extra ordinary southern service.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southeast
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel with family members in three different rooms. Unbeknownst to me a the time the reservation was made, the ACC baseball tournament was being played two blocks from the hotel; which was also serving as the host hotel for at least two of the competing schools. While faced with obvious challenges of hosting two college baseball teams, in addition to a wedding party, the hotel responded well and raised the bar with its service. While the rooms are what I would consider "standard marriott rooms;" the service and desire to meet their customers needs makes this hotel unique. The pool area is also very nice... And the hotel is conveniently located to local restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mtnbrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin T, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Mtnbrookie,

Thank you very much for your great respond understanding our challenges during busy times. As you mentioned, we were definitely prepped to take care all of our guest, no matter if they were with ACC , wedding party etc. And it is great to see the recognition from our guest and we highly appreciate that.Look forward for your future stays with us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We couldn't have been more pleased with the location of the hotel and view from our room of the stadium. Walking back and forth to the games was a breeze and we felt safe in the area. We parked our car on check in, and did not move it until our check out several days later. They do charge for parking and WiFi. As a rule, the hotel is geared toward the business traveler I feel. The employees were kind and welcoming, along with our room clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarheelBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin T, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear TarheelBill,

We are all very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us! All of us here at the Hotel pride ourselves on quick, efficient, and friendly service and love when it reflects onto our guests. After all, we are here to host you brilliantly!

We are all very proud of our recent renovation and are very happy to hear that you were impressed, and comfortable! Please let us know the next time you are here because we would like to thank you for your sincere review! Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have been to this hotel a number of times and each time it has been enjoyable. Clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff. There was a note on the bed that the mattresses have been replaced here and I must say the bed was very comfortable. I also had the breakfast sandwich in the restaurant and it was very good. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Greensboro area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capecodtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin T, General Manager at Greensboro Marriott Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Capecodtraveler01,

We were very please to read your great feedback about our hotel and our service. It is great that you had chance to experience our new mattresses. They are truly amazing and give our guest nice, relaxing sleep. We hope to see at our hotel on your next trip to Greensboro.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
326 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
2.1 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
473 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensboro Marriott Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensboro Marriott Downtown

Property: Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Address: 304 N Greene St, Greensboro, NC 27401-2118
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Greensboro Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro Marriott Downtown Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing