We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in all respects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Airport
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2009

Attended a professional association gathering here. Easy to find. Great staff. Extremely clean in all areas of the hotel, inside and out. Very nicely appointed room and bathroom. Excellent full breakfast - eggs, sausage/cheese burritos, sausage, bacon, fried potatoes, yogurt, etc. Best I have seen at any hotel in quite a while. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLmomto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2008

Our women's tennis team was in Greensboro for a state tournament and the whole experience at Comfort suites couldn't have been better. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious with plenty of storage in the bathroom. The fitness and business center were easily accessable. The breakfast offered many choices and there was plenty of food. The people behind the desk couldn't do enough for us as far as recommendtaions for restaurants, coupons, directions, and anything else we needed. The hotel was full at the time with other groups and yet they were able to keep up with all the tasks necessary to make our stay comfortable.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank EndlessSummer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2008

We stayed one night at this property, "passing through". Easy to find off I-40, easy check-in, nice enough looking hotel, nothing fancy but fairly attractive decor. They had given us a handicapped-accessible room on the 1st floor (all they had left). It was a nice-sized room with two double beds and a semi-separate sitting area with wing chair, desk with chair, and loveseat. MAKE NOTE - this loveseat is not a pull-out bed, nor is it big enough for a kid to sleep on, unless the kid is about 5 or under. The bathroom in the handicap rooms are very spacious. The place was clean and well decorated. Parking easy to find and accessible to entrance doors. Front desk people nice but not overly friendly.

The only real negatives were: It was May and the pool was not open for the season, despite their claim the pool is open from April to October. It is an outdoor pool and there was not a drop of water in it on May 9. The other negative was not the fault of the hotel. Our neighbors in the adjoining room were utterly obnoxious and they and their small children spoke in yelling tones, even at 1:30 am. I finally called the front desk and complained and the desk clerk was at their door in 30 seconds asking them to keep it down. They kept it to a dull roar after that, but were hardly quiet. What is up with people? Also, I didn't like the cycling on-and-off of the A/C unit. It would be much better if there were a fan that stayed on constantly, with the air compressor turning on and off when needed, but with this one, the fan itself turns off and on all night long, and it's a little annoying. BRING EARPLUGS! Also, we did hear a few jets going overhead pretty late at night, but it wasn't constant. The hotel is literally 10 mins from the airport so you'd think it would be worse. (earplugs!).

There is a small refrigerator (NOT a mini-fridge - this is bigger than a mini-fridge) and a small microwave in the room, and also a small coffee pot with coffee in the bathroom. There is a safe in the room, which you will be charged for, whether you use it or not (1.00 per day). There is a nice ironing board and iron. They had no extra pillows or blankets in the closet, but each bed had 4 pillows. The ice machines are CRAZY loud, and if you are anywhere in the general vicinity of one, again, BRING EARPLUGS!! The rude neigbors were getting ice all bloody night, which leads me to believe they were drinking, and that would explain the loudness and the small children up all-hours.

The best part of the stay was the breakfast. We were very surprised to see a full-buffet with eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, biscuits and gravy, hash browns, baked apples, plus cereal, donuts, pastries, muffins, fruit, coffee, oj, apple juice, milk, etc. It was very nice.

Their workout room has an elliptical, a treadmill, a bike (and something else but can't remember what) and the TV is easy to see from all machines. They have a "business center" with computers you may use. They have a small concession area behind the main desk where you may purchase drinks and snacks.

I would probably stay here again, but I would call ahead and be sure the pool was open, and I would BRING EARPLUGS!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thefitzs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2008

The hotel was nice though I could tell that it was an older hotel that had been remodeled. All modern furnishings and fixtures, but the wallpaper and door hinges showed signs of age. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size. The front desk person was very friendly and check-in was quick. She even followed through on a request that she would do after I left the front desk. Many times people forget, but she did exactly what I asked. I should not be surprised, but in the age of bad customer service, you can't expect anything. My only complaint is that the bathtub was dirty. I was only there for one night so saw the problem too late, but the cleanliness of the rest of the room and hotel was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VAPeach8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

My family and I visited the Comfort Suites in Greensboro by the Airport. We were in town for a junior league baseball tournament. The staff was very friendly and they gave us many ideas on things to do in the area with the kids when they were not playing in the tournament. I felt like I was among family. They called us by name and they had just met us. From this point on I will only stay at this hotel when I am in Greensboro North Carolina.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank browneyes011080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for Valentine's Day. It was very nice. The staff was great and answered all of our questions. The best thing abou the whole stay was their new bedding. It was a dream. I did not want to get out of bed in the morning. So if you want sweet dreams, I would suggest staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank j_bphelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#16 of 77 in Greensboro
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 7619 Thorndike Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#18 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £73 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Greensboro
Greensboro Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing