We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pool should be closed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I made this reservation for the indoor pool. We were allowed to check in early, very happy about that! Quickly brought our bags to the room, changed, and headed to the pool with the kids. Very disappointed. At first glance, the pool area looked ok. Strange that there was no one in the pool. We saw lots of kids going into the hotel. Maybe they were coming down later? Immediately noticed that although it is an indoor pool, there was no smell of pool chemicals. Thought, maybe it is a saltwater system and headed for the pool gate. Kids being kids, they dashed into the water. I sat on the edge and looked around. There used to be a sunken hot tub. They carpeted some plywood and covered it up. Three loungers were sitting on the carpeted circle. Odd. Looked back at the kids playing in the water. Then I noticed a thick, wide scum line all around the pool! Stood up to walk closer. Noticed a walled-in area that appeared to have an old waterfall? There was water down in the bottom of it. Beginning to wonder if they don't fix things here, they just cover it up. Ok, went to the steps of the pool. Yes, for sure there was a scum line there. It was a out 3" tall and too thick to wipe off with my finger. Then it hit me, this skunky smell. Announced that it was time to get out of this pool. I am so disappointed in this place! I made this reservation for the indoor pool! The pool deck had green mold! I just couldn't believe it! The reviews were SO GOOD for this place! I felt duped!!

We were there for an event and at this point, it was time to get ready to go to it. So, talking to a manager or changing hotels was not going to happen, due to the time left. (I shouldn't have to budget for time to find a new hotel!) on the plus side, there were clean, fresh towels on the rack.

We headed back to the room to take hot showers and get to our event. The inside of the bathroom door was covered in dirty handprints. Disgusting. Again, no time to make any changes. Didn't touch it. Showered. Got ready and left.

Returned late, tired and ready to get in bed. On the plus side, the beds were clean and comfy with lots of pillows and blankets. Tucked kids in and they noticed next to the bed, on the wall, a brown smeared stain. Blood? Chocolate? Something else? Ugh.

The tv remote had something sticky spilled on it.

Setting the AC was easy, but as soon as it kicked on, the smell of mildew filled the room. Sigh.

Pros-The price wasn't bad. Very convenient to the highway. Beds were clean and comfy. Water was hot, towels were clean. Carpet in room seemed clean. Breakfast in the morning was nice. Several choices were available. The lobby looks very nice. There is a table with coffee available any time. There is a mini fridge, little microwave and 4-cup coffee pot with coffee and cups in the room.

Cons-The pool was such a disaster. It would take a LOT to fix it up. It smelled like skunk, had scum around the waterline, and green mold? Algae? On the pool deck. The former hot tub area needs to be removed if they aren't going to replace it. The walled-in waterfall? Steps? Need to be removed also if they aren't going to use it as a feature of the pool. And the pool. Please clean this pool. I still don't know if it was a saltwater system or not. But I can tell you, I smelled no chlorine or bromine and in an indoor pool, that should be very apparent. The lack of a cleaning chemical smell is unsettling. Had anyone treated the pool at all? The walls and doors in the room needed to be cleaned. The inside rim of the sink in the bathroom had scum.

If I hadn't booked this place for the indoor pool, if I hadn't seen the pool at all, I would've given this hotel 2 stars. I am still so disappointed in what the pool turned out to be.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank TheMajorsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

We appreciate your feedback provided here and sincerely apologize about the pool concerns that you were faced with. We were not aware of the matter until another client reported it later in the week. We realize it is not an excuse, however our maintenance engineer was on vacation for 10 days and the person who covered his responsibilities failed to monitor the pool while he was gone. Normally we have a crystal clear pool which is properly maintained. Please do note the pool is a salt water system and so there is never a chlorine smell in the pool area.

We regret that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please contact the hotel and ask for the Operations Manager to give us an opportunity to show you .. the normal enjoyable stay guests have with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

What a lovely place, nice friendly staff on the front desk. Clean spacious rooms and bathrooms. We were just passing through and what a pleasant way to start our Spring Break Vacation. The breakfast the next morning was clean and well stocked with cereals, toast, bagels, fruit and yoghurts. The room was large and airy and although it was just my family and one other group in the area there were plenty of tables. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

We are glad that you chose to stay with us and look forward to having you return when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Looking for a decent, inexpensive place just to sleep to visit family in the area. Updates in the room, nice recent paint. Very clean and wonderful comfortable bed. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you for a nice room at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeptemberDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirag P, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

We are glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised. We aim to exceed our guest's expectations. Thank you for your response and please do visit us again next time you are in Greensboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

As far as I'm concerned, the Quality Inn Greensboro is the best in town (yes, even better than the Comfort Suites)! What makes this hotel? The STAFF! Becky, CK, and Vinay care about every guest that walks in that front door. They always keep a beautiful flower arrangement on the front desk to welcome everyone. This hotel is in walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Fatz Cafe is the best. The price is more than reasonable and they will even beat competing hotel's pricing! The pool is heated and is open year-round. There is a business center computer available which works very well. The wireless internet is fast in the rooms and lobby. Even the housekeeping is awesome here. Maria cleaned our room to the best condition she could... I am sure they all keep the hotel spotless. I suggest you spring the extra $5 for a poolside room (very quiet), or even a suite... both which I have stayed. The delicious breakfast was well beyond Quality Inn standards. I will stay here every time I stay in Greensboro! Thanks again to the managers Becky & CK for an awesome experience!

Room Tip: For a quite room, tell the front desk... 2nd Floor, Pool Side, Building One!...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hippo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This hotel was convenient to both our new and old houses and since we were homeless for two nights we decided to make this our temporary home and were not disappointed. Good price, friendly staff, close location to plenty of fast food and some restaurants, it served our purpose well. Clean rooms and bedding. No issues at all.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Psrman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

excellent value for money.It was a really clean place. pool was excellent. breakfast was good with one person solely dedicated to ensure that everything was properly stocked up during breakfast.
the staff and general manager ck were very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Business trip and was pleasantly surprised at the room, breakfast and the service.air went out in our room and they moved my stuff within 15 min.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarcasdic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 77 in Greensboro
140 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#35 of 77 in Greensboro
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
0.2 mi away
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East

Address: 7067 Albert Pick Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £52 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amenities include a fitness center and indoor swimming pool; a complimentary continental breakfast is served daily. Guestrooms at this Greensboro, North Carolina, hotel offer complimentary wireless Internet access and local phone calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro Quality Inn
Quality Inn Airpark East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing