We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
Ranked #31 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We arrived on a Friday morning and departed on Sunday morning. We were very satisfied with the rooms and the staff. We stayed in a two bedroom suite that fit perfectly with out meeting. The common living room and kitchen helped us stay connected yet when we wanted privacy we just had to go to our own rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

How fitting! It's just like being at home. When you want to spend time with others, you meet in the common areas. However, when your ready to get away from it all, you can still find privacy. I am so grateful you were able to enjoy what life at Homewood Suite is like. I hope you will allow us to accommodate you whenever you're in Greensboro. Thank you so much for letting others know what to expect during their experience with our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Lots of space. Two bathrooms. two bedrooms. kitchen with pots and pans and a full size fridge and microwave, and they will go grocery shopping for you. Very attentive staff. great breakfast and dinner. Speedy shuttle service to and from the Airport. and Extra clean rooms, too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Sounds like you were in the comfort of one of our two bedroom suites. I am so happy to know you and your family enjoyed your suite and all of the added amenities. If ever your travel plans should bring you to the Triad, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Thank you so much for all your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Everything was ready and I was expected. Ny travel partner was not a Hilton Honnors member and when I told this to the desk clert he made sure it was done befor we completed our stay. Room was just the right temp. Shower curtain moves on the rod and lets water get on the floor, could use a tab to hold it in place. Like the USA Today each morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at Homewood Suites Hotel. It is great to know your friend is now a member of our HHonors program. We would dislike for anyone to be missing out on getting points to be used in the future. However, if you're ever in the area, we look forward to seeing you again and adding to your points as well. As for that shower, well have to work on making sure the water stays in the tub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I do use my Amex Hilton card and usually stay at Hampton Inn's which are very good. My wife stayed here on our way back from Japan. We were tired, and I called the hotel after we ate dinner and said we would be late. He said no problem. We had a room (338) close to the front door, so we did not have walk far. The rooms are very big..with a separate bedroom. We slept great and heard NO outside noise. The breakfast is top notch for free! I will stay at the Homewood suites and tell my traveling friends. Thanks...Greg. We stayed on 1/22/14.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Greg, you are so very welcome. However, we must thank you for choosing our hotel. I am so happy to know you enjoyed your time with us. Though it was a short visit, it is aways pleasing to know that we were able to not only meet; but exceed your expectations. Feel free to stop though again for a longer stay. Thanks you so much for taking the time to post your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Homewood Suites in Greensboro, North Carolina was a very comfortable stay and offered a lot of space for the cost. The front desk staff was friendly, informative and the complimentary food was great! Make sure that your accommodations offer all of the amenities expected.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank for for taking the time to leave a comment regarding your stay at Homewood Suites Hotel. A home away from home is the culture we desire to create for all of our guest. It was our pleasure to serve you during your visit. I hope you will think of us if you're ever in the Greensboro area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My experience from the time I checked in, until I left was extremely pleasant. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My check in and any other request I made were promptly addressed with a friendly smile. The accommodations was really good. My room had a fireplace in it! The was really nice. I highly recommend this hotel to business travelers. They even offer free breakfast and dinner! Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Wow! I am so grateful you took the time to express how you felt about your stay. It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest. Though any feedback is great, it is so nice to know when your doing something right.

Please feel free to call on us if you are in the Triad area. It would be our honor to offer you the service and accommodations you have come to expect.

Thanks again for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I needed a nice comfortable stay for me and family and at this hotel I found it. The manager nick was an excellent host and provided me with everything I needed he made this trip worthwhile and relaxing. Good location tucked away from the city and nice size hotels. The rooms were comfortable and spacious

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank yours66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am so glad to know you and your family were pleased with your accommodations. I will also make sure Nick is aware of how his service to you did not go unnoticed.

If ever you are in the area, please consider staying with Homewood Suites again.

Thanks again for your post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro

Address: 201 Centreport Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £76 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Greensboro hotel, located in the heart of the Piedmont Triad in Greensboro, North Carolina. Just two miles from Piedmont International Airport, our hotel offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting the main sights of Greensboro and its surrounding area. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Homewood Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Homewood Suites Greensboro Airport
Greensboro Hilton
Greensboro Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing