We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greensboro Homewood Suites by the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
Ranked #30 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Athens, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greensboro Homewood Suites by the Airport”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Decent hotel, the glasses in the kitchen and bathroom were visibly dirty. The balcony, which would have been great given the weather was also very dirty. The toilet handle was broken, but the toilet was flushed, so I guess someone improvised but did not inform maintenance of this issue. I was there because of a family emergency, so I was kind of distraught, so maybe these minute details are overblown a bit, but I am really particular about my hotel stays, especially when I use honor points.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
First, please allow me to say I hope all is well with your family. I can identify with being call away from home for an emergency.

Next, I would like to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Though the issues you endured are not indicative of our typical suite, I am very displeased that your suite was not prepared properly for your arrival.

Lastly, I would like to thank you for bringing these issues to my attention.

It is guest like you who assist our hotel in finding the challenges and allows us to strive to prevente them in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    101
    72
    31
    26
See reviews for
153
35
12
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The suites are like mini-apartments. The bathroom was a little small but the service you receive makes up for that. The evening reception is great and you are waited on by professional, friendly staff. I've experienced the same service both times I've stayed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful compliment regarding your experience at Homewood Suites-Greensboro. It is so great to hear when you've done something pleasing to others.

On behalf of the staff, we really appreciate you returning to stay at our hotel. If you should ever visit Greensboro in the future, please think of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Homewood Suites is a good hotel! The location is perfect for the Greensboro/High Point area. The extra room provided always makes a trip more enjoyable. The 2 bedroom, 2 bath suites are a good value when traveling with family or friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for the compliment. It is so good to know you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites-Greensboro. Our two-bedroom suites are by far one of the great assets to our hotel.

If your travel plans should bring you back to the Triad, I hope you will allow our hotel to be your first choice. We look forward to servicing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a group of 14 stay at Homewood Suites. We had excellent service, the rooms were cleen and comfortable, and all 4 rooms were great. Definitely will stay again and would recommend others to stay as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
I am so pleased to know your group enjoyed staying at Homewood Suites in Greensboro, NC. Though we are not perfect, it is our desire to strive for perfection. It is great to know when we do get it right. We do advertise our hotel. However, no advertisement will ever be greater than the recommendations coming from those who have actually experienced what we have to offer. We truly value our guest and look for to your group returning in the future. Thank you so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Our family enjoyed our stay at your Hotel in Greensboro, NC. Your Hotel was very clean and nice. The staff was amazing. Extremely friendly and professional. Thank you for our wonderful stay. Sincerely, The Blue Family

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jackb724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites for your stay when you were in Greensboro. The staff and I do not take your compliments lightly. It is what we strive for every guest to experience and we will not settle for less. I really hope as you plan future trip for your family, you will look for Hiltion properties for accommodations. It was such a pleasure to be at your service here in Greensboro, NC. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Everything about my visit was great accept for the lack of motivation and help from the evening front desk person. Otherwise it was an extremely pleasant one-night stay at a quality Hilton Property. The bake potato bar was very good and a quite needed food break. Lobby was open and received guests better than the evening staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your post. We take such pride in being a professional yet a friendly and welcoming staff. If this is not what you received during your experience, it is my desire to find out why. Though I am so happy you did enjoy your stay, it is my hope that you will return to experience what so many before you have also experience when it comes to our staff. Everyone who enters Homewood Suites is a VIP. If this is not the feeling you get, please do not hesitate to let me know before you leave. We know the importance of a first impression and we always want it to be great. Thank you again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, Nc, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

we were without power and this was an emergency stay, and the only thing we could find room smelled like it was recently smoked in, (NON SMOKING facility) bed un cormfortable, breakfast adequate at best warm food, not hot ,coffee warm at best. Hotel noisy, poor insulation in floor, upstairs guests were noisy until after midnight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback regarding you stay at our hotel. It was such an unexpected stay for so many people during the power outage. However, no matter what brings you to our Homewood Suites, it is our desire to make our guest are comfortable. Please afford me the opportunity to apologize for the shortcomings during your stay. Though you reside in the Triad area, it is my hope that you will return when you simple want to get away from the hustles of everyday life and experience the "Be at Home" feeling our hotel strives to create. However, I can't thank you enough for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
Address: 201 Centreport Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Greensboro hotel, located in the heart of the Piedmont Triad in Greensboro, North Carolina. Just two miles from Piedmont International Airport, our hotel offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting the main sights of Greensboro and its surrounding area. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Homewood Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Homewood Suites Greensboro Airport
Greensboro Hilton
Greensboro Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing