We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Simpsonville, United States
1 review
“Business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very quiet. Great service from the hotel staff! Employees assisting in serving breakfast & managers evening meal were very professional & consistently checked on you to ensure everything was fine down to removing your empty dishes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at Homewood Suites-Greensboro. I am so proud of my team's desire to make you feel welcomed. I will happily pass your compliments to the team and encourage them to continue to do a great job.

Thank you for allowing Homewood Suites to accommodate you during your stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    99
    63
    27
    25
See reviews for
143
32
12
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The only employee that initiated a conversation was at the front desk. I am sure if he did not have to converse with me, he would not have said anything. I smiled and said good morning to one of the employees in the breakfast area and she looked at me like I was crazy and did not say a word. The other employees in the breakfast area, there were quite a bit of them, seemed bothered when guests asked them questions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alfred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for you comments/observations. This is an issue I will definitely address with my team. In the hospitality industry, having one guest feel unwelcomed is one too many. We pride ourselves on being very hospitable. However, it sounds as if we feel short during your stay.

Please accept my sinerest of apologies for your experience. However, I hope you will return to Homewood Suites-Greensboro to see the results of your feedback.

Thanks again for your post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay. I traveled from New York State for a conference. My husband came along. We were surprised at the quality of your service. I am a Vegan and the evening host went out of his way to make a steamed plate of vegetables for me. He really made us feel welcomed. Your evening host asked how to accommodate Vegans in the future. Your entire staff at your Centreport North Carolina made my business trip worth it all. The van driver was very knowledgeable, friendly and was patient. He answered our abundance of questions. You should be proud.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chevelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I am so happy you and your husband were pleased with the level of service you received during you stay at the Homewood Suites-Greensboro. I would imagine as traveling vegans it is rather difficult to get complimentary food which is prepared to meet your dietary needs. However, I am so pleased that our host was not only accommodating; but inquisitive regarding how to service future guest.

Thank you so much for posting your experience. We look forward to servicing you and your husband in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel was very friendly.. Super clean, with a very helpful staff.. Would stay here again... qieuqpoiqcnascxkjaoicca,xBxl<Nb;cjdhv;jscsan clhcs;cms;k m ;sm as;l sl; csclsncsjcbscjs an.,sb;jasnlsknalmxhwcnwocwncowcnlaknc[c 'LAKCN'lkac 'lc cl cljc sljcclkac 'alKCNa'clknC'lakcn'alC a'lc aclkanc'lkaCN'alkcna'CKLNC'lakcn'lKCN'ldkcn'adklcna'lcknackadnc'lakcn'akcnad

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for the compliment. I am very happy to know you had such a great experience.

If you should ever visit the Triad area again, please make Homewood Suites your choice hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nice and clean hotel. Good service and friendly people. However my rooms smelled like some been smoking for a long time :( The hotel was very quit and you can sleep well. Hotel is not far from airport both plan will not bother you. Gym was located across the parkinglot. Ok. Did not try the pool and spa. Chris

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christofer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for allowing Homewood Suites to be your choice hotel during your stay in Greensboro. I am happy you were able to experience the level of service our guests have come to expect at Homewood. I see you were also able to enjoy the amenities such as the gym and pool area.

If you should ever return to the Greensboro area, I hope you will find accommodations at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have stayed at this Homewood a few times and will continue to stay here whenever we are visiting Greensboro. The hotel is very clean, the atmosphere is welcoming, and the staff are very friendly and welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffets are varied each day and are absolutely delicious. We highly recommend you stay at this Homewood!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anna Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
What a great compliment from a repeat guest. We look forward to continuing to be at your service during your stays in the Triad area. I feel confident you and your family will always be welcomed in a friendly and kind manner.

My team and I look forward to your return to Homewood Suites-Greensboro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dexter, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Dirty rooms, fraying carpet, doors that don't shut, staff who reply to problems with 'oh well' and a lost and found department who don't return your calls. This hotel is in a great location for airport access and has great breakfast but stay away from here at all costs!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
WOW! Please afford me the opportunity to apologize for you having such a poor experience during your stay at our hotel. It really sounds as if you we have our work cut out for us. However, your feedback is greatly appreciated. In this industry there is no bad feedback. I simply want to know what challenges my team and I need to strive to overcome. Your post has given us something to discuss and act upon.

I notice your headline state "Stay away from this hotel". However, we would very much like for you to return to see the changes we implement in hopes that future guest will not encounter the same experience as you have.

Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro
Address: 201 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Greensboro hotel, located in the heart of the Piedmont Triad in Greensboro, North Carolina. Just two miles from Piedmont International Airport, our hotel offers both vacationers and extended stay guests the ideal place to stay when visiting the main sights of Greensboro and its surrounding area. Our spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You’ll find enough space for work, study or entertaining – plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start® hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home Reception® featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Homewood Greensboro
Homewood Suites Greensboro Airport
Greensboro Homewood Suites
Greensboro Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing