We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, Comfy, and Cozy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The bed was SO comfortable, and the linens were so white, clean and inviting. Very nice furniture, large tub/shower, and the room was not freezing cold when we arrived. Large breakfast selection. I can't say enough!

Room Tip: Standard king, 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GS0226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear GSO226, thank you for sharing a little bit about your visit to our hotel with fellow travelers. We are glad you found our “Fresh & Clean” bedding inviting and enjoyed the other amenities in the room. We do work hard to make certain rooms are pre-assigned with the heater or AC on as well as lights. Thank you for letting us know we did this right. Lastly, thank you for mentioning the large breakfast selection. We rotate the menus daily to offer a different variety of items and again, we cannot thank you enough for noticing. Thank you again for posting your kind words. We hope you will keep our inn in mind should you return to Greensboro. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

Three words... Courteous, Clean and Comfortable!
What more does one need to ask for away from home?
Easy on, easy off the main highway. Very courtesous staff
with a smile and a helping hand... extended!

Room Tip: Stay positive and relax. Hampton will take care of the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Reed L. Thank you for taking time to write a brief synopsis of your positive visit at our hotel. Your 3 words “Courteous, Clean and Comfortable” are what we work towards achieving everyday. Thank you for noticing. Our 3 words back to you would be “Thank You Much!” We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Shuttle availability to the airport was important to me and the opportunity to leave a vehicle at the hotel. The service began early-I had a 6 am flight-and pick up was available when I returned. Staff was pleasant, coffee and a selection of teas seem to be obtainable all of the time. Also fresh fruity. Good experience!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NamaK434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Greensboro Greetings NamaK434. Thanks for taking time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and are glad you found our Park-Stay-N-Go package convenient and parking of your vehicle safe. Did you know we guarantee our airport shuttle 24/7/365? Sounds like you also enjoyed our coffee bar and fresh fruit. Did you know these items are also available 24/7/365? Thanks again for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience. Come back soon and Travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I highly recommend this hotel and enjoyed my stay. The staff and accommodations at this location are exceptional. And the free breakfast was quality with a variety of choices. The hotel also provided excellent resources on activities in the area. I would definitely stay at this location again in the future.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Aimee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Aimee K. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the Piedmont. We were pleased to have you as our guest and are especially grateful for your business given the many hotel choices available to you. Thank you very much for taking time to share the details of your visit with other Trip Advisor users. Your positive experience is a direct result of our team members doing their best and working hard every day. It is not often however, that guests recognize their efforts and for this we cannot thank you enough. Please know your survey comments have been shared with the entire team. Thank you again. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Found this hotel very pleasent, starting with checkin and including breakfast. Room was clean, well-appointed, comfortable, good heat/ac, and comfortable work space. Rate made it good value. Nearby hotel looked newer, but would take this HI again. Very typical HI setup/style.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Greetings. Thank you very much for taking time to write about your stay at our Hampton. We are glad you found check-in and breakfast pleasant, and that the room and amenities provided you with value. We are most proud that you would stay with us in the future, especially given our abundant competition. Thank you again for sharing about your positive stay out our Hampton. We hope to welcome you back soon. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This was the first time we stayed at the Hampton Inn but like all the others we have stayed at we had an excellent experience from the front desk staff to the maintenance staff. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank rkh1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Greetings Trip Advisor member. Thank you for posting a comment about your stay at our Hampton Inn. We thank you for selecting our hotel, especially since it was your first visit. As you recognized, we do have an engaged team that all work together to deliver exceptional service. And your affirmation to return lets us know we are doing things right. Thanks again for sharing and for your business. See you back soon. Travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Very clean room. Staff very friendly, nice and attentive. Conveniently located for easy access off highway for travelers passing through. Close to restaurants. Just very, very nice. Excellent price/value ratio.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to learn that so much pleased you and we will share your comments with the entire staff. We are also very happy to know you found value in decision to stay with us and hope you can visit again soon. Thank you again and Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#29 of 77 in Greensboro
142 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Address: 7803 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#18 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £68 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport is minutes from the Piedmont Triad International Airport (ORF) and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. Wake up every morning and enjoy our free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our hotel in Greensboro features 125 comfortable guest rooms and spacious accessible rooms. You'll find everything you need here and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing