We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Package Block”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Greensboro, United States
1 review
“Wedding Package Block”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We did not enjoy our stay what so ever. We were made promises that were incorporated into our contract and none of it was followed. Rehearsal room was taken from us. We were given an incorrect room. We do hope the hotel will compensate the problems, but until then, I DO NOT recommend this hotel. Especially not for events.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Crystal C, thank you for selecting our hotel for your wedding event. Due to human error, we did double book our meeting room. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience this caused you and your guests and cannot apologize enough. Please know a thorough review of our booking process is being performed so this never happens again. Thank you as well for speaking with me in person. I am glad we were able to reach an amicable solution. My sincere apologies again…Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    152
    63
    45
    22
See reviews for
169
75
34
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Have stayed there at least 3 or 4 times over the past couple years. Never had any complaints until now. Room needed some TLC; like cleaning food stains from tables, dusting cob webs from corners. Bathroom was clean. Lady manning the breakfast room needed more help. She had all she could do to keep up with keeping adequate supply of food (It was busy). Internet shut down in AM. The staff was friendly and courteous.
Seems to be a management problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear birusco, thank you for staying with us recently and for your past business. We appreciate learning about your visit especially since you can compare it to past stays. Please accept my apologies for what you found. We have recently hired many new staff members and further training is apparently needed. Rest assured, this will happen and your firsthand account will enable us to further emphasize the need for consistency. Thank you again for writing. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We had traveled to North Carolina for Junior Olympics and had originally booked at another hotel. Needless to say it was not nice. We found a Hampton Inn and it was the difference between night and day. It was clean, smelled nice and the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Thomas J., thank you for taking time to tell others about your experience at our Hampton. We are delighted to learn you felt “It was clean, smelled nice and the staff was excellent.” We work hard at this and thank you for noticing. Thanks again. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed for work for 2 nights. The room appearance and amenities were average. Didn't eat the breakfast, but it looked ok. Smokers outside the doors to the entrance were unavoidable. I'd stay here if it was the only hotel in this category available. I felt safe, and the staff was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Ann S, thank you for staying with us recently and for sharing comments about your visit. We are pleased to know you “felt safe, and the staff was very friendly and efficient”. Please accept my apologies for the smokers. We have created a smoking patio to keep smokers away from the entrances but we cannot force them to use it nor does the law require them to stay away from entrances. Thank you again for taking time to share your thoughts. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC (Airport), United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Staff was very unhelpful and despondent to our complaints that both hotel rooms we were lodged in smelled of old stale smoke. We were offered a new room after initial complaint; however, the second room had the same exact stale smoke smell as the first. When a second complaint was made to hotel staff the response was "We'll take care of it." Unfortunately, "taking care of the problem" didn't do my family much good as we were leaving. When you're paying over $100 for a hotel room you expect better amenities and friendlier service. The breakfast buffet was also poor. It would be my recommendation to anyone reading this to drive a few blocks down the road and book a room at the Embassy Suites. You may end up paying an additional $50 but at least your hotel room will smell fresh and breakfast buffet will have options other than scrambled eggs that taste like rubber.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Jeremiah J and Family. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to Greensboro. I was disappointed to learn that our hotel fell short of your expectations. Thank you so much for sharing this information so that we can take action and make certain this doesn’t carry forward. Without your valuable input, we may have not addressed these issues as quickly. Thank you again. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We blocked 10 rooms for our baseball team playing in a tournament in High Point NC. The entire staff was very helpful and courteous. All the rooms were A+. The complimentary breakfast was great. Always had everything fully stocked. All the players had a great time at the pool after our games.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Andy F and Family, thank you for selecting our hotel for your team’s visit to High Point. We appreciate the group business and cannot thank you enough for sharing comments about the stay. So glad to hear everyone enjoyed our free buffet breakfast, the pool and found the rooms “A+”. Most of all, we sincerely appreciate learning that the staff was “helpful, courteous and always had everything fully stocked.” It can be hard work and we cannot thank you enough for recognizing our efforts. Please know this review will be shared with the entire staff. Thanks again and Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiram, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Hotel was clean and had a nice free breakfast. Service could have been a little better, but overall I would stay again. My wife asked for a crib to be delivered to our room and was handed a pack and play at the front desk while with two toddlers. It would have been nice for that to be delivered to our room. Also, she asked for a shower cap at the front desk and one could not be found...even though it says in the room that they are available at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Christopher W and Family, thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Greensboro. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. Cribs/playpens are usually setup in the room before arrival because we understand the challenges faced when traveling with small children. Thank you for mentioning your experience because your firsthand account emphasizes the need for some additional training and focus. My apologies on the shower caps. We did run out recently and more have been ordered. Thank you again for staying with us and helping to improve our property. Without your valuable input, we may not have realized these problems. Thank you again and are happy to know you would return. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 7803 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#20 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport is minutes from the Piedmont Triad International Airport (ORF) and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. Wake up every morning and enjoy our free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our hotel in Greensboro features 125 comfortable guest rooms and spacious accessible rooms. You'll find everything you need here and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing