We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Property In Need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This hotel is part of a major chain and has not had the TLC it needs. Paint and cleaning need improvement. Also be prepared for a warm night as they seem to be able to control the AC and turn it down in the middle of the night. I stayed a week and they never changed the sheets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Donald Olesen, thank you very much for taking time to report the problems you encountered in your room. Please accept my sincere apologies. We work tirelessly to ensure a clean and well maintained property, with everything in good working order and you have aided in our efforts. Our maintenance engineers have placed your room out-of-order so it can receive a deep cleaning and the AC unit replaced. We again apologize for the inconvenience and thank you again for helping to improve our property. Without your valuable input, we may not have realized these problems. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

We frequently stay at this hotel when visiting our daughter at college. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast staff. Breakfast eating area is large and well decorated. The rooms are great. We always enjoy returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MHP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear MHP5 & Family, we appreciate your many positive comments and thank you for taking time to share them with others. It is most encouraging to hear you’ve stayed with us a few times and have found the staff ‘very friendly and helpful”’. This is the greatest compliment and we thank you for validating our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This Hotel was very clean and the service was exceptional. The breakfast was terrific, a wide variety of items so that we were able to eat something different each morning of our stay. The fitness center was well equipped and the pool was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Henry R & Family, thank you all very much for staying with us recently. We appreciate the comments on our complimentary breakfast. It’s great to hear you enjoyed everything because we do work hard to offer as much variety as possible, rotating the menu on a daily basis. Also glad to hear you found the pool ‘clean’ and the newly renovated fitness center ‘well equipped’. Come back soon and Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great hotel in close proximity to the interstate and the airport. Professional staff delivering quality service of unmatched value. I travel daily during the week and can recommend this hotel to any traveler in the Greensboro area. I recommend this hotel regularly to my fellow employees and most now use this hotel exclusively when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear David M, thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent business trips to the Triad. We are delighted to be your hotel of choice, especially considering the many hotels in the area. I am pleased to hear you found our staff “profession” and delivering “quality service”. Our team works hard every to help our guests and your validation of our efforts is appreciated. Most of all though, we can’t thank you enough for the referrals as this is the best measure of any businesses success (or failure). Thanks again for staying with us and for writing about your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Very good experience at this hotel. The room and entire hotel facility was very good, as well as a good value. The inclusion of breakfast and the "Manager's Reception" in the evenings are added items to make the stay pleasant and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear John H, thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip to Greensboro. We appreciate the comments you shared and are very pleased to hear you found the hotel “a good value”. Complimentary Breakfast is a standard amenity included at all Hampton hotels. Our complimentary reception on the other hand, is an extra amenity we offer to exceed our guests’ expectations. We are glad is made your stay “pleasant and enjoyable’. Thank you again for your business. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The quality of the room, bedding, cleanliness and complimentary breakfast is excellent. The powdered scrambled eggs should be replaced though. The location is conveniently close to the 40 hwy easy on easy off. Its 6.8 miles from the GSO coliseum and there was never any traffic to/from my conference weekday or weekend. The only drawback is restaurants are limited on this street, not much in walking distance. Wendover has many more restaurants near the hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Mark C., thanks for posting comments about your visit and for staying with us. We are pleased to know you found “the quality of the room, bedding, cleanliness and complimentary breakfast” excellent. We are also pleased you found our location convenient to the highway. Thanks for sharing this with others. We hope you visit again next year. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

There were a lot of softball girls at the hotel, and a bit noisy, but everything was great. At checkout - 4 AM, there were more than the expected number of guests going to the airport, and the driver had to change vehicles to accommodate everyone. This was done quickly. At the airport after our vacation, we contacted the hotel for transportation back, and were told to take the airport transport, which was readily available and paid for by the hotel. Everything happened without a hitch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank abegosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member, thank you for staying with us recently, especially given the many hotel choices in our area. As you found, the Park-Stay-n-Go package is popular and I am glad you took advantage of it. Thank you for sharing that last minute demands were handled “quickly” and that clear instructions were given upon your return. We work hard to ensure the airport shuttle runs smoothly and you have validated our efforts. Thanks again for posting comments about your experience. Please visit again. Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#29 of 77 in Greensboro
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greensboro Airport
Courtyard Greensboro Airport
#34 of 77 in Greensboro
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Address: 7803 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#18 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £70 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport is minutes from the Piedmont Triad International Airport (ORF) and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. Wake up every morning and enjoy our free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our hotel in Greensboro features 125 comfortable guest rooms and spacious accessible rooms. You'll find everything you need here and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing