We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They made our daughter's wedding weekend a delight!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Rochester Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“They made our daughter's wedding weekend a delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our daughter's wedding was at Adaumont Farm in nearby Trinity on Sept. 7, 2013. Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport was our home away from home for five days. Whatever we asked for, they said yes. They let me (bride's mother) have a conference room to assemble the gift bags going to each guest. Then, they gave these away to arriving guests and did a great job. They were very helpful in switching a room between two guests....and things like that. They were so courteous with me during my many phone calls from Michigan, especially Maria. We wanted to have a place for our bride and groom to hold a breakfast in on Sunday morning, and she set up a conference room with round tables for no extra charge, even making a sign for the door. (Thanks for that, Amanda!) We needed some strawberries stored in a fridge, and they did that, too. The breakfast area is run by a lovely lady named Joyce, who does a great . Not to mention, the hotel was booked full with two other weddings in the house!! Thanks, you all are top notch.

Room Tip: We liked the handicapped rooms on the first floor down the hall from the front desk. They have a ref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    140
    60
    42
    18
See reviews for
150
71
34
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Had everything we needed - We were their for a Race - was able to come back, grab a little extra food & late checkout for a much needed shower. Quiet, Clean & Accommodating - We'll use this Hotel again when doing this Race!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank MUR5RUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackstone, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was extremely satisfied with my stay at the Greensboro Airport Hampton Inn, and will definitely stay there on my next trip to Greensboro. It was centrally located to the customers I was visiting, and very close to the Airport. Breakfast was very good, and the guest reception in the evenings was a nice touch. I used the fitness center which although small, had the equipment I needed to get a good workout in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is one of the best Hampton Inn's I have stayed at across the country! Every employee I encountered smiled and asked if they could help. The room was great and the cleanliness was good also. No problems at all!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

During a severe kidney stone attack, shuttle drivers took me to Urgent Care facility, and helped me to get prescriptions filled. Because I was unable to drive myself, this was really a huge service for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel property is one of the best we have stayed in while traveling the U.S. Staff is courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable on all of the topics that I wanted information on and were a pleasure to deal with. The facility is in excellent condition.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear HT, thank you for taking time to post comments about your visit. We sincerely appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the facility in “excellent condition”. Most of all though, we are pleased you found the staff, “courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable”. We all work very hard to deliver high-levels of service and you have validated our efforts. Please know your posting will be shared with the entire team. Thank you again and Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

I was extremely disappointed by the appearance of this hotel. The rooms were not impressive and the bathroom was kind of falling apart. I think it's time for the hotel to undergo major renovations. The rooms are small and the complementary breakfast was not good. My family and I ended up going out every morning for breakfast because the hotel food was so horrible.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSOAPHX, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Karli F and Family, thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent visit to the Piedmont. We were pleased to have you as our guest and are especially grateful for your business given the many hotel choices available to you. Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for what you reported. We work tirelessly to ensure a clean and well maintained property, with everything in good working order and you have aided in our efforts. Using your firsthand account, we will work with ownership on bathroom renovations and with our breakfast servers to make certain all items are properly prepared and displayed. Thank you for staying with us and helping to improve our property. Without your valuable input, we may not have realized these issues. Thank you again. Travel Safe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 7803 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#20 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport is minutes from the Piedmont Triad International Airport (ORF) and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. Wake up every morning and enjoy our free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our hotel in Greensboro features 125 comfortable guest rooms and spacious accessible rooms. You'll find everything you need here and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing