We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended by a coworker”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #25 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice hotel. I will stay here again on future visits. The "happy hour" was a nice little surprise! The staff was very friendly and courteous. My only complaint was the bed was a little firmer than I like.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for a soccer tournament. Beds were up to standard, breakfast was nice, but the positives stop there. Sticky floors around the coffee station in the lobby (stayed this way all day); damp, musty, and stinky carpet in the hallway; old fixtures and stained grout in bathroom. This hotel is SCREAMING to be remodeled!!! I would stay in the Home2Suites across the street if I had to stay here again.

My HH status was not recognized either. I cannot remember a time that my preferences in my HH profile were not met, specifically locating our room away from the elevator. Our room was immediately beside the elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CESdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were traveling through and this was a location that we have stayed at before, many years ago. It was fresh, clean and enjoyable. The food at night was good an dthe breakfast was great as always. I would do it again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Air conditioning never got any colder, and the room decor needs updating. No love from reception as she was on the phone while I checked in. As usual, I can count on the breakfast with oats and hardboiled eggs being what I need. The coffee at reception was unusually good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hampton Inn is always my choice for a hotel whether I am traveling with my family or for business. This Hampton Inn is a comfortable, safe place where I was able to relax and unwind. It is clean and Hampton Inn is always the best.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Demonstrates the consistency seen within the Hampton Inn series. Very close to the airport and major highways and restaurants. Staff is friendly and professional. Room was immaculate. Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank demijg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights to attend family college graduation. Beyond expectations. Quiet, well appointed, clean, huge free breakfast selections. You won't be disappointed. Great value! Bed was so comfy, and there was actually a note on the bed that the duvet cover and sheets had been changed!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 77 in Greensboro
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Address: 7803 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#20 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £70 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport is minutes from the Piedmont Triad International Airport (ORF) and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. Wake up every morning and enjoy our free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our hotel in Greensboro features 125 comfortable guest rooms and spacious accessible rooms. You'll find everything you need here and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing