We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly, Quiet: Excellent Choice Near the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly, Quiet: Excellent Choice Near the Airport”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport for a quick night before an early morning flight out of Greensboro. The hotel is located right off I-40, on a service road with at least 5 or 6 other hotels. Even though it's close to the highway, there are some trees between the hotel and the road, so noise was not an issue.

The lobby is modern and updated, and everyone we interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable - everything you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. The bathroom was also in very good shape, with very soft towels.

Our flight was very early (we took the complimentary airport shuttle at 5:30 am, which runs every half hour), so breakfast hadn't started when we left...but the staff had prepared a few to-go bags with a muffin, granola bar, and bottle of water. Though a small gesture, this is exactly what proves that the staff at this hotel really do try to go one step above to make your stay comfortable.

The hotel isn't in the heart of Greensboro, but it'd only be a 15 minute drive to get to downtown. There are plenty of restaurants in the area. Overall, I'd highly recommend the Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport if you need to be by the airport, or if you don't mind being a few minutes away from the main part of the city.

For more of my reviews and travel tips, simply Google "Guru of Travel"

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuruofTravel_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    156
    67
    49
    22
See reviews for
179
75
34
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Always had a pretty good experience with Hampton and this hotel was no exception. Excellent service and breakfast buffet. Great location for our softball tournament. Nice rooms and comfy beds. There was a large group that was also there during our stay and the ladies in the buffet area were literally worked to death but never showed any frustration with all the demands from that group. Very nicely done!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel really didn't meet my exceptions as to what I thought a hampton hotel would be. Staff doesn't speak only the hospitality workers. The refrigerator was extremely loud could barely sleep. The pillows were horrible i woke up with a backache.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juvockia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is nice, clean and convenient to Interstate I-40 and the Greensboro airport. There is plenty of restaurants close by as well as shopping. The hotel staff is nice, friendly and accommodating. You have access to exercise room,, pool, and business center along with a nice, free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Clean, terrific breakfast, friendly and helpful service. I left my hat in my room and the desk clerk found it and sent it to me. No complaints about anything. I'd stay here again. Check in was a breeze.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Have stayed here multiple times. The staff is very friendly and professional. No delays at check-in or checkout. Rooms are spacious and clean with A/C that works. Close to several places to eat within minutes. Good business center and internet was quick and reliable. 5 minutes from airport. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We needed a stopover on the way to a further destination and this Hampton in was perfect. The beds where comfortable and the bathroom was just what we needed after a long day on the road. I made for day 2 of travel much more rested and ready for the trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#26 of 76 in Greensboro
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 7803 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#20 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport is minutes from the Piedmont Triad International Airport (ORF) and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. Wake up every morning and enjoy our free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our hotel in Greensboro features 125 comfortable guest rooms and spacious accessible rooms. You'll find everything you need here and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing