We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay as Usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Great Stay as Usual”
Reviewed 29 March 2007

I arrived as i usually do at this hotel and checked-in without a problem.
I usually stay in one of their king rooms with the whirlpool baths(great room).
Their breakfast in the morning is a great meal and at a great value since it is included with the price of the room.
This is a great hotel if you have to fly out of Greensboro or if you are just doing business/or pleasure.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Small Pool Area
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank caneshockey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    153
    64
    47
    22
See reviews for
175
75
34
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2007

There are a few different hotels in this general area located just outside of the airport in Greensboro. As a frequent traveler to this area, I've stayed in all of them and thery're all priced about the same.
This hotel to me is just better overall.
Typical Hampton Inn quality. The rooms and dining area are spotless, The people who work here seem to be some of the nicest people you can find and are extremely helpful. (I felt this way about the people who worked in the other hotels too).
For the price I feel that you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Liked — Hotel staff, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2007

This is the sixth room I stayed in this week and I am very happy. The room is clean, spacious and comfortable and everything is easy to operate. There is a nice seating area and lots of light. You can find the switches easily on the lamps (Not at all always the case!), there is great wired internet, a free business center, free shuttle to the airport. I love Hilton alarm clocks, which I can always figure out.
I stayed in four rooms that were more expensive this week, but none that were nicer--and I stay in hotels more than 100 nights a year. This is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank kathybaxKathybax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, SC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2006

This hotel has huge potential! But, they don't enforce the non-smoking policy and you can smell the smoke when you walk down the hall...also, if someone is smoking in a room next to you, the smoke can be smelled...it's a shame they don't enforce the non-smoking policy because this is a nice Hampton Inn, but soon, all the rooms will smell like ashtrays...

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jonesytv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2006

This hotel was very nice for our overnight stay with young children. Our room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The indoor pool area was the nicest I have seen at any hotel. The managers reception and cont. breakfast offered to guests is a nice touch- the food was great! This is a well run hotel.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly5182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 July 2005

Excellent Service and verry clean

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2005

Very good quality Hampton Inn. Great rooms, service and breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HJFHJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#27 of 76 in Greensboro
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 7803 National Service Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#20 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport is minutes from the Piedmont Triad International Airport (ORF) and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. Wake up every morning and enjoy our free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal. Our hotel in Greensboro features 125 comfortable guest rooms and spacious accessible rooms. You'll find everything you need here and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing