We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dirty.”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The pool was fantastic... breakfast not enough seating at all. Our room was filthy. There were dead bugs in our room, spider webs, dirty/sticky bathroom floor, very dusty bed, sticky nightstand. I don't think anyone checked to make sure anyone did a great job cleaning this building.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. many other nicer places in greensboro
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dew1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0190, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Thanks for staying with us! I am sorry hear about this visit. We strive for excellence in all we do and sometimes we do make mistakes. However, we never stop improving and we always use guest feedback to improve our product quality. We recently made some changes in our housekeeping department that have been improving guest experiences. I would look forward to show you all the positive changes we are making,

Here for you,
Anthony Stewart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    136
    68
    27
    10
See reviews for
179
72
37
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Spent one night and was delighted to find a perfect hotel for a reasonable price! Entire wing of hotel was non-smoking and was extremely clean! A few bleach looking spots on carpet in corridor but it was clean and new in appearance. Room was perfect! Large bathroom and two very comfortable double beds and wonderfully clean smelling sheets. Room was a good size for one adult and three teenagers. Continental breakfast was fairly typical but presented nicely. Beautiful breakfast room added to the breakfast. Great cup of coffee and pleasant staff. Parking close to the door. Hotel in nice area of town. A bit of noise heard from other rooms. Only issue I ran into was kids using the computer in the business center when I needed to use it for business. I asked them to get off and they didn't like it as their mom came back to confront me about it with an employee who believed the kids should have been left using it to play their games. I am very particular and overall this hotel far exceeded my expectations! We had just come from spending the weekend at an Embassy Suites hotel and were dreading staying anywhere else so this was a very pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusyMomtoFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Nice setup with large updated rooms. Good breakfast bar and nice staff all shifts. Bathroom had a broken seat and poorly draining tub and no independent fan, but the ac kept the room from getting humid and stuffy. Limited working equipment in gym. Compared to our last our chain hotel, however, this was heaven!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stltravel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

A good choice for value conscious travelers who still want quality lodging. Comfortable beds, basic free breakfast... cereals, waffle maker, canned mixed fruit, bananas, packaged and processed hard boiled eggs. coffee, tea and juice. Pet friendly. Conveniently l;located near shopping and Interstate 40 exit 214. 5-15 minutes to downtown Greensboro, Airport or High Point.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Both our basketball and baseball teams ALWAYS stay at this LaQuinta when we travel to Greensboro. They offer us great rates for a clean hotel. The staff is pleasant and always helpful and accomodating. It's close to Hwy 40 and to many stores and restaurants for convenience, but set back enough to avoid any loud traffic noises.

LaQuinta offers great rates and even better group rates. Definitely the best bang for your buck in Greensboro!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We go to Greensboro, N.C. often and we will continue to use La Quinta. Our Service, room, breakfast, staff were all great. Could not be better. Very convenient for all travel in Greensboro.

Room Tip: !st floor room facing entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eholt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

A friend and I stayed here in January for three nights while attending an event at the Greensboro Coliseum. It was far, far cheaper than anything closer to the Coliseum, and the drive wasn't long at all. Its location right off the highway made the commute quite easy. We had a AAA rate of only $60 a night for a large room with two double beds. The breakfast was more extensive than those I've had at comparably priced places. There was a computer for public use, but the printer didn't work so we had to get to the airport a little bit earlier than we'd intended. Everything was clean and in good working order, and the beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdc_squam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#16 of 77 in Greensboro
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 77 in Greensboro
555 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Address: 1201 Lanada Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
La Quinta Greensboro
Greensboro La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing