We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Western NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. The dead bolt on my door did not work, but I was able to use the door chain. The A/C works, but you really had to crank it in my room to get the room to cool down. Quiet hotel. Excellent location! Right off I-40 with tons of restaurants surrounding the hotel. I love that La Quinta's are pet friendly with no extra charge!! The front desk staff even offered my dog some treats! :) Comfortable beds. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    132
    66
    27
    10
See reviews for
173
70
35
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stay here everytime I'm in the Greensboro area.It was renovated about a year ago so everything is first rate. They had rented out thier convention center which had a pretty noisy party but I was just down the hall and didn't hear anything in my room. Always a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Overall the hotel is in fairly good condition. Main problem was they did not clean some of the common areas. There were dirty, used cups, plastic wrappers, soda cans, etc. in the ice machine area when we checked in on Friday & they were still there as we were headed down to check out on Sunday. Also, there were what appeared to be parts of a plastic straw on the floor near the bed in our room when we checked in & they had not been touched by housekeeping 3 days later.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbia, sc usa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Staying in Greensboro for work and I needed a place to stay for the night, until I found a more long term arrangement. I knew what to expect at La Quinta. I came in without a reservation and they had me in a room in minutes. Quick and painless, doesn't give it justice. The hotel is starting to show it's age, and the furniture was a bit knicked up from use....but the room was clean as usual.
Good location..as the hotel sits just of I-40 and there are a lot of restaurants to choose from. Would definitely stay again, when I'm passing thru the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psand22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 February 2014

by now I am a veteran of La Quinta Inns, and have stayed at many across country. I booked this property, vs a sister location in Winston Salem with negative comments about thin walls and associated disruptive noises. This was a long weekend trip to visit a friend, so the three of us decided on a King Suite to give us enough room to not feel cramped during the evenings - which worked out well. The rooms, one with sofa, desk, chair, tv was comfortable for everyone to put extra bags, plug in electronics, and have a seat. Microwave and small refrig tucked away at an angle and adjacent to the good size bathroom with full vanity, mirrors and decent lighting. Bedroom with king bed and second tv, could be closed off with glass dbl doors. Each room had its own controllable heat/ac units. Bed was comfortable. Each room also had a window, which was also nice for this type of suite set up. Breakfast fare was as expected, nothing fancy, but certainly enough to stave off early morning hunger. Nice seating area in lobby adjacent to food serving area.
The front desk staff was pleasant, and accessible, and the location easy to/from I 40, other hotel restuarant and shopping needs or interests. It was a decent value for our two nights on the road. Easy parking, decent grounds, well lit and maintained exterior and interior public areas.
However, as much as I have come to expect a welcome level of accommodation from La Quinta;s, there are still real issues with their properties. The foremost here is the pullout sofa bed. It is awful, and every hotel property manager should have to sleep on one, as well as corporate La Quinta staff!. I'm not certain my dogs would be willing to sleep in one of them. Thinking back to my previous experiences with these pullouts, I brought a deep queen air mattress. It can be comfortable enough to place on the floor, but the heating/ac was not adequate to keep this room warm enough the first night, and so it was a cool night. The second night we moved the mattress on top of the lumpy crunchy sofabed, which was a much better alternative. Had we known the heating/ac wasn't working properly, I'm certain the staff would have made some adjustments, but we were only in the room late and then to bed, so it wasn't a very noticeable thing until 3 or 4 in the morning.
I would in future, check the heat/ac units just to be certain, as when they are OFF there is cool (even cold) in winter air pouring through and into the room. And probably vice versa in the summer.
I had been concerned about the elevator noise being a nuisance at night, but fortunately in this property, I could only hear it on occasion in the bathroom. If the hotel was full, that might have been different. We did have access to wi-fi here as well, but in certain locations in the hotel (exercise room) it was spotty to iffy and unreliable for my friend to follow her exercise program for a half hour or so.
All in all this property met my expectations, I would stay again, and continue my efforts for La Quinta to improve the extra sleeping accomodation, in today's hotel market it really is easy to do.

Room Tip: the back of the property is most likely the quietest and away from the public reception and front de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 76 in Greensboro
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Address: 1201 Lanada Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
La Quinta Greensboro
Greensboro La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing