We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Ranked #17 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Parrish, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights at this LaQuinta while visiting our son. Great location. The staff was really was super for check in & questions we had. Bottled water in the shop was a bit pricy. The property is very nice & pretty well taken care of. We had our dog & it was nice to have a pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    124
    64
    26
    10
See reviews for
166
65
34
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

My daughter, granddaughter, pug dog, and I went to the Zoo. This pet-friendly hotel offered the best overall deal. I was very pleasantly surprised upon check-in that my AARP membership gave me an even-better room rate! Considering that our room was lovely, the whole property was well-run, we got good wifi and breakfast, and my dog enjoyed the surrounding grounds, I'd say it was a great stay! The zoo is awesome, too, but bring water with you!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

It is very easy to get to from the highway. The hotel is very clean and well maintained.The staff is great at check in and with any issues that might come up. I have stayed here several times and only had a few minor issues that were corrected quickly.Very convienent to the highway and airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank charless576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
248 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We had such a great exerience staying at La Quinta in Savannah, GA, we decided to book it again when passing through Greensboro, and we were glad we did. The room was once again very clean, and it had everything we needed. Friendly staff, decent breakfast, dog friendly with no hidden fees - it's really a cut above the rest!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mikitruax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ortonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We highly recommend staying here. Beautiful rooms, very spacious and comfortable! Great location, too, close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. (You have to try Tripps across the street!!! Unbelievably awesome food at very reasonable prices....check out their Firecracker Shrimp....amazing.)
As always, no fee for pets.... We have never been disappointed with any La Quinta that we have stayed at!
If we are in the area again, we will definitely stay here!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ovillelablover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new bern, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

the room was not vacuumed. there was an empty condom wrapper left on the floor beside the bed by the wall. There was a helium "happy birthday" balloon left floating on the ceiling. the bed was comfort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Regina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very impressed with your hotel. Great service! Woud recommend this hotel to everyone. Wonderful breakfast and it is so great that you can bring your "furbabies" with you. It is like a home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Address: 1201 Lanada Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
La Quinta Greensboro
Greensboro La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing