We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STAY!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Econo Lodge & Suites
Ranked #54 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Me and my mate stayed here and did not know what to expect. The front desk staff was nice. The rooms was nice clean and spacious. The bathroom sink was on the inside of the bathroom with and additional mirror set outside of the bathroom. There was no flat screen TV but it was ok. The bed was soft and spacious. The pitcures on the site are up to date. We was very pleased with everything and the price was reasonable. We will stay again. This is a nice get away for you and your mate to just relax an have Quality time together. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Niki13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    18
    5
    12
    21
See reviews for
14
6
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
fortlee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

It's a great pleasure to write this review as when you have good customer service n facility compare to the price every penney worth.location is great with the family safe neighborhood,easy access to the food n fun place

Room Tip: king suit are better ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin B, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we strive to meet and exceed expectations. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Greensboro! Thanks for choosing Econolodge Inn And Suties Greensboro NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I made reservations at this hotel (I mean motel) a month prior to my trip to Greensboro, NC. I looked at all the pictures of this place and decided it would be an awesome place to stay. Boy, was I was wrong. I was supposed to (arrived to) check-in 7/23/2013. I made it to Greensboro after a 10 and a half hour drive expecting to check-in and rest my eyes a bit. I was in for a rude awakening! I got there the inside was nice, I paid for my room and the lady said "your room is around to the left". I did not see a space to go around to the left. I came back and asked her where do I go? She said it was outside. I told her I wasn't aware that this was an outside motel. I asked did they have any more inside rooms? She said they only had a few suites on the inside and they were all booked already. At that point I became very upset. I went out to look at the room. The paint is peeled off of the outside of the motel. It was approximately 700+ feet away from the office entrance. I had to drive all the way around back versus being able to walk. I was furious because I had my boys with me and it was an outside motel. I told myself if the inside of the room was nice I would consider staying. I opened the door to the room and it was disastrous. The smell of smoke slapped me all across my face. The room wreaked of smoke, the covers on the bed were faded and dingy looking, the walls were dirty, the room was so dark and it just looked like a run down motel. They had me to sign a paper saying if I smoked in the room it will be a $25 charge (or something like that). Keep in mind I reserved a non-smoking room. The room already smelled like smoke. My boys and I are allergic to smoke. I couldn't stay in that room. My feelings were very hurt. I went back to that front office and requested a refund and explained to them the dangers of staying there and the smell coming from the room. It took them about 20 minutes to refund my money but I got a refund and cried as I left. Not knowing where my boys and I were going to sleep. This hotel was very misleading and the pictures are deceiving. Since I am a loving, caring mother, safety for my children is my number 1 priority. And this was not a very safe healthy environment. Oh and I went back the day of check out from a different hotel (7/27/2013) and they were painting the outside at Econolodge. The pictures on the website are from when the hotel was first built. They also should list on the website that this is an outside motel. This is not a place for a family with small children to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProudMommyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin B, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us was an unpleasant one, we do strive to provide excellence at our hotel. I apologize that our website does not show better that most of our rooms are outside rooms. I assure you that we are in a safe area and if there is anything I can do to bring you back to us for accomodations please call the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

my family staye d one night here. we were up until 3am listening to harleys and crotch rockets with their burn outs and partying in the parking lot and lobby area. appArently management believes its okay for drinki.g, and other things are mofre important then all their guests getting a good nights rest.. terrible place for family. the cost is not worth pulling into the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patriciafarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin B, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
I am appalled at the lack of customer service you recieved while at our hotel, I assure that me nor my staff thinks anything is more important than each and every guest. We did have the meeting room booked and it did get out of hand. I assure you the issues with the groups have been resolved and look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at this hotel. Very happy. I booked it for my brother. He was very happy. Also mentioned me that staff was good and Internet was working very good...I love to keep my guest at the same place because it is very close to my house.. Great location for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gsoex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin B, Director of Sales at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
I am extremely pleased that your family enjoyed our hotel, we do strive to for excellence! Thank you so much for your review of our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I have stayed with my family.There was nice location. All staff member were very friendly and the service was really good.My room was clean.The price was right.It was a great experience to stay there.we will stay there again.

Room Tip: Building A's rooms are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mili B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortlee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

It was great place to stay beyond my expectation as the hotel with 3 star rating can provide such a good service and the enviorment. It's quite easy approachable from freeway. Safe neighborhood. Easy access to the dining.

Room Tip: inside rooms are quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Greensboro
Super 8 Greensboro
#49 of 76 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
6.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#48 of 76 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge & Suites
Address: 120 Seneca Road, Greensboro, NC 27406 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Greensboro
Greensboro Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing