We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.
Ranked #56 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed 16 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mariae R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Overall, my experience was very good. Nice, clean room, at a reasonable price. There was a slight problem with the slow drainage in the bathroom sink (stopper wouldn't lift up to let water down), otherwise everything else was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mrs. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a guest review. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. Hope to see you again at Super 8 Coliseum Greensboro, NC. And get pleasure to give improved service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I've stayed in many low-budget motels, including many along the lines of a Knights Inn or a Motel 6, as well as hotels that are in the 4-star range, and I can confidently say that this motel was in the bottom of all of them. I've had great experiences in Super 8 motels in the past that would easily compare to some of the better hotels I've stayed in, this was not one of them.

I'll note that this one is (as signs all over the lobby tell you) independently owned, boasting this with the architectural drawings of it's conception from the architect that designed the place. An architect who should scrub it from their portfolio.

OK stay if you're there for an event and want to keep things on the cheap. If you're looking for anything more than that, keep looking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a guest review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 336-855-8888.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marl E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheila P, Manager at Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv., responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Greensboro
Super 8 Greensboro
#51 of 77 in Greensboro
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
3.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#50 of 77 in Greensboro
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv.

Address: 2108 W Meadowview Rd, I-40 exit 217, Greensboro, NC 27403-3617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: £46 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Greensboro/Coliseum/Conv. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Greensboro Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Super Eight Greensboro
Greensboro Super 8
Greensboro Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing