We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“graduation weekend (A &T)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Dunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“graduation weekend (A &T)”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Me and by friend spent the AGGIE (A & T) graduation weekend at Drury in and we went to graduation. This really is a nice hotel and its in a good location to go the the Mall and Burlinton Coat Factory. The staff was really friendly and help us with little minor problems the we had and the fixed them. Their staff really cares about there customers after we checked in and got to our room one of the employees called to make sure everything was alright. They have free drinks and snacks at 5:30 and breakfast in the morning. The room are a good size we had king size beds which it was a lttle soft for me. There was one issue and it was the walls are thin and you can hear conversations when you walk pass the doors there was a sweet 16 party going on in the room next to us and at 2:00am it sounded like the party was in our room with the music, but that did not last for long I guess there were compaints. Overall very nice place

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    78
    39
    17
    7
See reviews for
119
57
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

My family and I arrived here At 6pm after a long drive from DC. The booking in procedure was brilliant. Quick, efficient and easy! The receptionist was excellent and told me exactly were to park so we could unload baby, dog and luggage. Within 20 minutes of arrival we were unpacked and settled in our room - thank you! The room was very comfortable and quiet which was ideal with having a small baby. A cot was even provided although we travel with our own. The room was very clean and spacious and the aircon worked which is always a bonus. There is a swimming pool which is a nice touch although we didn't use it. I did see a member of staff regularly cleaning it. Breakfast is provided which was simple but really nice (waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, muffins, juice, fruit and coffee).

I would recommend this hotel to any traveller as a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and that was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjhmlng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

stayed at the Drury Inn for 2 nights.. was an excellent stay. from the time we walked in the front door till we left was a pleasant experience.. everyone was so friendly and helpfull. they do a guest happy hour which was great and we got to meet other guests. the room was clean and comfortable .. the bathroom was also clean and up to par... There are restaurants within walking distance and the four seasons mall across the street... I highly recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluetopaz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Pros: The service was great. The air conditioning in the bedroom didn't work and within 5 minutes of our call to the front desk (late on a Friday afternoon), someone came and fixed it.

Cons: The hotel is in an iffy area. It's close to the convention center, so I'm sure its convenient for people who have business there. It's also conveniently located to the highway. But I wouldn't recommend it for a tourist who may be looking for a nice neighborhood and ambiance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thehistorytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We drove a bit out of our way just to stay at a Drury Inn on our way from PA to Hilton Head, SC. We had stayed at a Drury Inn in St. Louis and were so pleased with the service and price that we have vowed to try to use them whenever we can. I only wish there were more in the northeast. We were very happy with our choice in Greensboro, NC. We arrived in time to take advantage of the 5:30 Kickback which is a hot and cold buffet complete with beverages. All included! Also included is a full hot and cold breakfast. Real scrambled eggs, fresh waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, cold cereal, muffins, toast and all hot and cold beverages as well as fresh fruit. Very reasonable rates, comfortable beds, clean rooms and pleasant, helpful staff. All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. I highly recommend Drury Inns for couples and families.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerib68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steele, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel to attend a concert and it is a great location.The staff was wonderful as was the food and drinks. the room was clean and well supplied .I left a pair of expensive boots in the room and they sent them to me by UPS at no charge. This place will always be my choice of hotels in Greensboro.

Room Tip: read the reviews and ask at check in about the type of room you need. higher floors are quiter also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msbugzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I checked into this hotel via hotwire.

The hotel is clean. Really clean. Unbelieveably clean. I spoke to the front desk attendant about the cleanliness. She did not know how they get it that clean.

I looked at the shower. The joints between the tiles. The caulking. I am OCD. It was clean. I felt challenged. I looked further. Everything was clean and I supposed, chloroxed. Clean.

If you desire clean then this is the one hotel in Greensboro that is actually, truthfully, clean.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellerRaleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Address: 3220 Gate City Boulevard, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Greensboro Coliseum Complex and five miles away from downtown Greensboro, the central location of Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro is perfect for business trips or vacations. The Extras Aren't Extra!(R) at Drury Hotels! Enjoy free extras from our hot breakfast, to the free wifi throughout the hotel, to the free gated parking, to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Drury Inn Greensboro
Drury Inn Hotel Greensboro
Drury Greensboro
Greensboro Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing