We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service but very run down and old !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service but very run down and old !!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Upon check-in the clerk was awesome and very nice. When we arrived to our room it was so gross and nasty we did ask for a smoking room and boy did we get it. The room was so dated and things that we do care to mention were running down the sides of the furniture. The next morning upon checkout the I brought it to the attention of the clerk who was super and did give our money back but until cleanliness becomes a standard we will not be back there. The rates are high so there would also have to money for a renovation as it is in desperate need.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M75van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced at our hotel. This is not a typical situation for us. As a company, we go to great lengths to ensure that our guests are truly satisfied with their accommodations. Thank you for bringing the situation to our attention prior to your departure to allow us the opportunity to reconcile the issue. I hope you will give us another chance and stay with us the next time you are in the area. We would love to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    78
    39
    17
    7
See reviews for
119
57
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Clean, spacious room (we took a two room suite for only a little more than the standard room rate). Staff was polite and helpful. Complimentary breakfasts and suppers were very generous. Convient highway access and ample parking both inside and outside gate. We will definitely try ro book at Drury Inns for our future travels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aryasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband recently celebrated our anniversary. We were initially going to TN but due to flooding there we decided to stick closer to home. Our stay was a first time at this establishment and it will not be our last time. Everything thing in our stay was absolutely marvelous!!!!.Even though it rained the first day the hotel was so cozy and nice I didn't mind staying in at all..!! The wonderful young man named Pierre McComb (please forgive me if I spelled your name incorrectly) is an excellent asset to your company. He has a very pleasant,welcoming personality,helpful in all ways. All the staff were wonderful as well. The room was very clean and cozy ,the bed very comfortable ( I have a very bad back and slept like a baby on this mattress). :)!!The bathroom was clean the towels felt so cozy and soft..!!! The food was also warm and good. We look forward to our next stay soon...!!! Thanks to all for a absolutely wonderful and pleasant experience....it could not have been any better....!!! The Johnson's

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

This is the second Drury Inn I've stayed at. This hotel was not as nice as the one in Charlotte, however was perfect for a night. This hotel as with other Drury hotels provides free hot dinner and breakfast. The food was good and the free alcoholic drinks for dinner were an added bonus. The hotel is in a decent location across from a shopping mall and other attractions. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would absolutely stay here again. I have no complaints!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Campuscop2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My church takes our youth on a summer vacation annually. We love Drury Inn & Suites. This is our second year lodging with them in different cities. We had a group of 49 and everyone was satisified...not one complaint and that is rare. This Greensboro location was wonderful! The hotel was clean, the staff was excellent and the location was great! The manager was very personal and hospitable. The food was good. The beds were very comfortable and pillows was good sleeping pillows. It is walking distance to local restaurants chains and across from Four Seasons Mall. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great place to lodge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingskid59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwin, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My husband, brother-in-law and I had to travel to Greensboro to complete some family business and I picked this hotel because it was close to the address we needed to be at (it was right off of I-40) and the price was right. From the moment we walked in to our very easy check out, the hotel and the staff were wonderful. Our check in was easy and correct, our rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff was friendly and very supportive when they found out why we were in Greensboro. Everyone always had a "hello" and "have a nice day" for all the guests. The rooms were kept neat and clean. The breakfast was okay - it had all the usual things (cereal, bread, pastry, waffles, great biscuits, sausage, yogurts). The fruit selection was slim. the coffee pots was filled all day. It was hot but could have been stronger for my taste. There was a soda dispenser that was available all day. After breakfast there was always popcorn and they had a little convenience store area. The real surprise came at 5:30 PM EVERY day. There was a hot buffet that could serve as your dinner - and it did for us on 2 days. The changed the menu every day we were there. We had great mac and cheese. Some of the other items were veggies and dip, hot dogs, meatballs and chicken nuggets with BBQ sauce. The bigger surprise was that each guest received a card and could get 2 alcoholic drinks each evening - included in the price of the room. The wonderful, friendly bartender was making just about any drink you wanted, poured a choice of 4 wines and had beer on tap. If all of that did not make you relax at the end of the day I don't know what would.

My husband and I had the one room suite. We had a huge (by NY hotel standards) living room and a comfortable bedroom. There was a good size closet and plenty of drawer space. There was a small refrigerator, a microwave and a 2 cup coffee maker (I think that these coffee makers are useless). The shower had the best water pressure that I have ever had in a hotel. The bathroom was spotless. There was a shampoo, conditioner, shower gel dispenser in the shower. The towels were rough. Besides better towels, I would have liked some body lotion in the room - I traveled with only carry on and did not bring any. The lighting in the room was with fluorescent bulbs and the rooms were dark. The older I get the more light I need. The sofa was place in direct line with the under the window AC unit so we moved the sofa and still had plenty of room.

I was afraid that we would hear hall noise because of the location of the room , the elevator and the open atrium - but we did not.

I was impressed with this place every day. I do agree that it might be time to do some updating to the hotel, but I would be back here if I was to return to this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have fallen in love with the Drury Inn hotel chain. We have stayed in a half dozen now and all are the same. Fantastic. we love that there pet friendly. We love there breakfasts, lots of items to choose. We like the happy hour 5:30 to 7 PM with complementary drinks. Rooms have always been quiet and clean. Staff is always friendly and the managers have alwas been available to talk to when requested. I would recommend this chain to every one.

Room Tip: The breakfast is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Address: 3220 Gate City Boulevard, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Greensboro Coliseum Complex and five miles away from downtown Greensboro, the central location of Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro is perfect for business trips or vacations. The Extras Aren't Extra!(R) at Drury Hotels! Enjoy free extras from our hot breakfast, to the free wifi throughout the hotel, to the free gated parking, to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Drury Inn Greensboro
Drury Inn Hotel Greensboro
Drury Greensboro
Greensboro Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing