We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Airport(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O.Henry Hotel(Greensboro)
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
209
85
43
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
85
43
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinksadult beveragesbaked potatomixed drinkssoda machineindoor outdoor poolbreakfast and dinnerhot breakfastwafflesfour seasons mallrefrigerator and microwaveevening receptionconvention centerroom was clean and comfortablewonderful hotelfront desk clerknorth carolina
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Drury inns are the best! Rooms clean, breakfast and kickbacks are a major perk. Breakfast is more than just dry cereal or breakfast granola bar... You get eggs, bacon or sausage, gravy, waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, etc. You also get cereal, Hot or cold, if you prefer. Staff always friendly. Best of all is the pet policy. No weight limit. Small dogs are usually more destructive and noisy but hotels want to limit dogs to 20 or 30 pounds. We travel with a lab Shepherd mix and a great Dane... Both well mannered and house broke. It gets frustrating to travel out of Drury areas and have difficulty finding hotels. We stay at Drury as often as possible when traveling.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I enjoy the friendly environment and the location of the Drury Inn. I really enjoy the food in the evening, pop corn and soft drinks that are complimentary with each stay. The staff work to accommodate you while you visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

They had made some updates since my last stay a few years ago. Breakfast had expanded the menu; very tasty. The "kick-back" in the evening had also been expanded and was nice--things like nachos, salsa, chicken tenders, hotdogs--you could make a meal out of it if so inclined. Personnel very nice--I had to leave early due to an emergency. Precious--the desk clerk--helped me with a speedy checkout and refund--always friendly. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachmimi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel has awesome employees and is kept up very well. The evening social is a great way to unwind after a long day of travel and the breakfast is a perfect way to start the day. Make sure to stay at a Drury any chance you get!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

First off, we liked the hotel, loved the staff, and loved the breakfast in particular. Drury Innsdoes these things very well, and the Greensboro location is operated very much in the spirit of the chain at its best. The hotel was also very well-located for what we needed to do in the Greensboro area (a multi-day family visit). The hotel needs a renovation, including larger beds and a renovated pool area. The one elevator near reception is slow (the glass elevator in atrium is faster). We had no problems with the air conditioning. Our room was spotlessly clean. How clean? After I lost a piece of jewelry I had to go through and turn upside down the older recliner in the room. I dreaded this. Even in pricier hotels, there are crumbs and bugs and all sorts of trash deep in furniture like that. Well, there was not a crumb down there. Whoever cleaned the room, vacuumed the heck out of it right into the furniture. The room still looked a little weary, and the beds were too small, but this hotel was doing everything right with what it had to work with. The comments of the manager to other reviews here make it very clear that the hotel will be renovated in 2015. We also loved that the hotel is pet friendly. It was in walking the dogs around the hotel perimeter that the sketchiness of the location came to the fore. The parking lot of the Smokey Bones restaurant had some serious criminal activity going on - cars pulling through and buying/selling drugs. I walked right into one of these deals because I was not paying attention. On another side, you are a block away from a seriously sketchy park (?) where, in the late afternoon, there were people getting it on in cars and the grassy edge of the street was littered with . . . you can probably figure out what I am talking about. The hotel has a lot of security, including an elaborated gated parking system, and I suspect it needs it because of the area. I never once felt unsafe in the hotel itself and can't say that any of this spoiled our visit, thus the four stars. I feel the hotel will want to know about how guests feel things like this, and its clear they read their reviews, which it to their credit. We look forward to the renovations and would certainly consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews