We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not meet Drury standards.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Ranked #16 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I chose this hotel because I'n a fan of this hotel brand! The staff was friendly but this is the most run down Drury Inn I've been in. The room was clean enough. The area surrounding the hotel isn't so great. If you like "alternative" night activities you can listen to rap and join the hookah crew by one of the doors, go to the gentleman's club across the street, or find a friendly hooker.... We won't come again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JBHatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to express your concerns. I apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations, as this is our goal with each and every one of our guests. It appears that at the time of your visit we were also hosting college students through an exchange program with one of the local colleges. With limited transportation, many of the activities were taking place at our hotel. We are located in a high traffic and easily accessible location and we keep the property well lit. I would love the opportunity to speak with you to get additional information. At your convenience, please contact me at 336-856-9696.

Kind Regards,
Lauren Gibson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

everything was very nice... will defiantly stay at Drury Inns again.. This Drury Inn, has the best staff. I was coming from Macon, and my daughter from Ohio, this is where we chose to meet. .so granddaughter who visited here in summer, could go home. She got to the hotel before me, and the staff allowed her and her son to wait and enjoy the 5:30 feedback, until I arrived. The price for pet's is great.. Every staff member that I met in the time while there, very pleasant and helpful, every one smiled. I like this hotel nice pool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratmom48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The check in was great, checking out is also very easy. The staff was always friendly and we enjoyed our 4 day stay! Our room was comfortable and very clean, and never had any problems. Even though when I booked it (January, 2014) all that was available was smoking rooms; the rooms have since all converted to non-smoking and we never would have known there had been smokers (which is good since I'm allergic to cigarette smoke!)
Due to the times we got out of the conference we went to, we were only able to take advantage of the evening kickback twice (the only bummer. It would be nice if open until 8pm). The pool and hot tub were a nice thing and took advantage of those! The work out area was not big, but it was never full, so it was easy to use!
Breakfasts were good, but I think they were a bit overwhelmed the 1st day because we had to wait about 15 min. before we could get any eggs. I think they learned and the rest of the mornings we went down 20 min. later and all went smoothly! I also like the shower supplies
Thanks Drury Inn & Suites for making a great time overall! Next time we will book earlier and get one of you one bedroom!

Room Tip: Usually me preference is for a higher floor, but we stayed on bottom floor not that far from the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel exceeding our expectations! The friendly, courteous, staff, well appointed rooms, and let's not forget the great food! We have been traveling back and forth to Greensboro to visit our daughter since July, 2013 and I always stayed at another chain hotel, primarily because of it's low price and location but WE really enjoyed our stay at The Drury and can't wait to stay here again! Thanks for becoming our home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Drury inns are the best! Rooms clean, breakfast and kickbacks are a major perk. Breakfast is more than just dry cereal or breakfast granola bar... You get eggs, bacon or sausage, gravy, waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, etc. You also get cereal, Hot or cold, if you prefer. Staff always friendly. Best of all is the pet policy. No weight limit. Small dogs are usually more destructive and noisy but hotels want to limit dogs to 20 or 30 pounds. We travel with a lab Shepherd mix and a great Dane... Both well mannered and house broke. It gets frustrating to travel out of Drury areas and have difficulty finding hotels. We stay at Drury as often as possible when traveling.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I enjoy the friendly environment and the location of the Drury Inn. I really enjoy the food in the evening, pop corn and soft drinks that are complimentary with each stay. The staff work to accommodate you while you visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

They had made some updates since my last stay a few years ago. Breakfast had expanded the menu; very tasty. The "kick-back" in the evening had also been expanded and was nice--things like nachos, salsa, chicken tenders, hotdogs--you could make a meal out of it if so inclined. Personnel very nice--I had to leave early due to an emergency. Precious--the desk clerk--helped me with a speedy checkout and refund--always friendly. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachmimi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#10 of 77 in Greensboro
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro

Address: 3220 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £92 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than two miles from the Greensboro Coliseum Complex and five miles away from downtown Greensboro, the central location of Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro is perfect for business trips or vacations. The Extras Aren't Extra!(R) at Drury Hotels! Enjoy free extras from our hot breakfast, to the free wifi throughout the hotel, to the free gated parking, to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Drury Inn And Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn Greensboro
Drury Inn Hotel Greensboro
Drury Greensboro
Greensboro Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing