We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Airport(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$168
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O.Henry Hotel(Greensboro)
US$315
O.Henry Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
300
194
120
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
194
120
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiss barbarafront desklaundry roomfull kitchensmall kitchenan extended staybed was comfortableexcellent customer servicehome away from homebusiness centerhotel staffwaffleshot breakfastother hotelsgreat roomvery nice hotelthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

The staff at this location was great. I had a few questions /issues and they were fantastic! But I could have gotten a better breakfast from a vending machine. There was juice, muffins, and coffee. Seriously?! You don't even offer bananas or apples? That is not a breakfast and not what i expect from a Hawthoren, so don't advertise that you offer one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Buztravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for about two weeks last month and as far as the hotel, it was great. The rooms were decent size with a kitchenette to prepare your own small meal if you wanted. There are a few eating establishments close by, but not many. This facility is located just off the main highway through Greensboro in a section where there are several hotel's clustered in one area.
The room was clean and had no offensive odor's. The front desk staff were all very helpful anytime of the day or night. My job has me coming and going at varied times of the day or noght and never an issue coming or going. The one thing that I do wish they had was a "Business Center" for guest, but I understand that that will be coming soon. This facility was previously a Candlewood but is now a Hawthorn and they are still in the transformation. I did find having to purchase additional coffee a bit odd as I am a big coffee drinker. They give coffee in your room as part of the service but if you stay more than a night, you have to purchase the coffee packet's from the desk if you stay longer?
As stated in a different review, television lineup was off and no guide in the room made it hard to find a specific channel if you wanted. The only other issue was trying to be charged for long distance phone calls to a "800" number from the room that were never made. Brought this to the attention of the front desk and they corrected it saying that it has happened with some other guest also.
Overall, if I was in the area again I would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Having only been here once and while it is in the transformation from one chain to another, any suggestion I could give could be wrong.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trbl4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I chose this hotel so I could get a free night. It was OK except it looks like it was thrown together with cheap construction materials. Also, the toilet wouldn't flush.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Extremely helpful service; Good transition occurring in only a month from previous chain; TV's were so new, however, they were no synched to correct channels; "may" have picked up a virus on the WIFI.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank MillervilleMayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Just got an email a few weeks ago about new hotels opening & if we stayed in one, we got 16,000 points on our reward card! Who could have guessed that Greensboro was on the list. nice front desk staff - great coffee - clean room, quiet and good time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews