We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
3  Thank PeachPIe73
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Recently stayed long term in the process of moving. Can not say enough good things about the management staff at this property. From the time we booked (even before arriving) the customer service and "can do attitude" was outstanding. Our suite was well equipped, bed was comfortable and Thursday evening "happy hours" with dinner were well planned and a very nice extra. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here because our plane got in late at night and then stayed there for a night a week later because our plane left early the next day. I found it to be a very nice hotel. The furnishing were clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We bid the room through Priceline so we go a very good rate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The location was fine right off the interstate although there was nothing we could walk to. We liked having a kitchen, but it was not well-equipped -- not even a large bowl for salad. We had to ask for a second spoon. Studios don't get laundry baskets. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
189 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#29 of 77 in Greensboro
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 7623 Thorndike Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#15 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#18 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £59 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham - Greensboro. Our suites make the ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Every suite offers a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, stove top, and dishwasher. Bring your laptop and work efficiently with complimentary HSIA, or utilize our business center. Enjoy a hot breakfast each morning. Work off some stress in our 24 hour Fitness Center. Conveniently located off I-40/Hwy 421 at Exit 210, just 3 miles south of the Piedmont Triad International Airport and easily accessible to I-85 and I-73. High Point University, Four Seasons Mall, Celebration Station, the Greensboro Coliseum Complex and a wide variety of restaurants are just minutes away, as well as close proximity to Emerald Pointe Wet-N-Wild and local companies including: RF Micro Devices, FedEx, Volvo, Honda Jet, and many others! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Greensboro
Candlewood Greensboro
Greensboro Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing