We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Ranked #17 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Loved the look of this hotel! The room was huge. Love the large swivel TV. Bathroom was small compared to the size of the room. Loved the towel rack in the shower. Bed was average...wasn't great but not terrible.

The best part was breakfast...it was amazing!!! The bacon egg Gouda on a potato roll was amazing! I had two but could of had 4! :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dkul8468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is a great perk. The building is a little older, but yet very clean and somewhat updated. It was a great place to stay for an overnight business trip. I liked the workout room, too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryd6578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business and this hotel really stands out with their customer service. Great price for the service and the free breakfast was nice too. They have very spacious rooms as well. The hotel is conveniently located to several restaurants and businesses.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank daramcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was my first stay at a Hyatt Place and it will not be my last. I really love everything about this chain - this particular location is very affordable, the decor is contemporary, and the breakfast is amazing. This one is located just at the corner of Wendover Avenue and Interstate 40, so it is ideally located for visiting anywhere in Greensboro. We popped over to downtown Greensboro while we stayed here and the drive took no more than 15 minutes. The immediate vicinity of the hotel also has many, many restaurants and shopping opportunities within one mile.

The hotel itself is beautiful. I am a big fan of contemporary designs and this hotel is definitely contemporary. We had a room with one king bed and it had a sitting area with a mini bar and fridge separated from the bed by a small, decorative room divider. The room also came with a huge 42 inch TV fully wired to work with any electronic device you may have. It was very simple to hook up my Kindle Fire and watch movies on the TV, which I appreciated. The only complaint I have about the internet is you have to log in again every 24 hours, which interrupted a movie I was watching at the time, but it is not a major inconvenience. It would be nice if we could have logged in for the duration of our stay instead.

The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. There were many options including toast, bagels, danishes, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, and my personal favorite - the breakfast sandwiches. They had two options for sandwiches at this location, which were a more typical bacon, egg, and cheese sandwich with gouda on a potato roll, which was great, but the other was a southwestern biscuit that had eggs, tomato, guacamole, and pepper jack cheese on a biscuit, and this one was to die for. I am pretty sure I ate at least five of these during my stay. The only thing I could possibly complain about is their hours - the breakfast only runs until 9:00, so if you like to sleep in like we do it can be a little difficult to make it to breakfast on time. It is definitely worth setting an alarm for.

I did not make use of the 24 hour gallery menu, but it is wonderful that this location has food options around the clock. I did make use of the gallery once for coffee and dessert, and both were good.

All in all, this was a fantastic trip and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to people coming to Greensboro. I would even recommend it over the AAA four diamond property I used to work at in this area because the rooms are absolutely every bit as nice as the $200+ properties in town and this hotel has more amenities. It was a lovely experience and I will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calivianya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had last minute plans to attend a play in Greensboro on Saturday night. Went on line, got a great rate at this property and were very, very pleased. The location is convenient to so many restaurants, bars, malls and other areas of interest plus downtown and the coliseum. It was quiet, clean and very comfortable. We had a king size room that came with a separate sitting area, 52" TV, mini bar, desk and a comfortable sofa! The free breakfast on Sunday morning was very good served in a very pleasant area. Eggs and cheese on top of English muffin, assorted breads and pastry, fresh made oatmeal, mixed fruit and an wide variety of other selections. All in all, a good stay - I would for sure stay there again. OH! One other thing - everyone we dealt with was pleasant and nice.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the street rather than the interstate on a higher floor to assure it is quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim4249541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our 5th anniversary....we dined at Ruth's Chris and spent the night at the Hyatt....beautiful King room, complementary bottle of wine and truffles, well stocked room with toiletries , very clean and the staff was friendly and cordial. The breakfast was delicious!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TFHubbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

DO NOT chose this hotel if you want two beds and good service.
Picked this place because it had two bed rooms. Here’s what was booked “Double Room with Two Double Beds “. Guess what they gave us...a King.
Under Special Requests noted: “LATE check in -2 beds. away from elevator, upstairs please. I called, offered to pay advance (the way the booking was defined was pay at check in, but if we were a no show we would have had to pay 100%). I emailed the email address provided for contact on the booking.com confirmation – no response. Did someone else who wanted a King get two beds, did the hotel simply ignore the fact that a guest booked a 2 bed room and overbooked.

Room Tip: tips do no matter since the hotel does not care
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelwKids4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
189 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
5.8 mi away
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
#20 of 77 in Greensboro
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Greensboro

Address: 1619 Stanley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2616
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#25 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £79 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Hyatt Greensboro
Greensboro Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing